My project on Textile-sculptural forms (Production of household furnitures)

in Hive Diy28 days ago

This is my very first time of producing a furniture in my life and I can say that I'm proud of what I produced and I know I'll make a better one in my next try.
So this is how I started

I started by bringing my abandoned tyres and washing them, and then I got a strong board which i had already cut into circles with the measurements of the roundness of the tyres,i got my drilling machine and drilled the board on to the tyre for the seating base.

Then I neatly glued my foam on the board to make it comfortable for seating,using my guntacker i pinned the edges of the foam to the tyre.
At this stage you could sit on the tyre and be comfortable but i had to cover it with a fabric to look presentable.

The fabric i used for this,is called Corduroy,i designed my corduroy fabric with ink using the screen printing method of printing in textiles and the designs on it are called ULI SYMBOLS, I tried to introduce these symbols into upholstery and not just in the regular ankara designs they're used for, After I finished printing on this fabric i allowed it to dry and it was ready for use

This picture here shows when i had already covered it with the fabric and im drilling in plywood for the back of the chair cause most times we prefer chairs that we can rest our backs on
After drilling in the woods, I used a light ply board and a guntacker to hold them together then put my foam on it and covered it with fabric just like I did to the lower part

Then I got to the final stage of drilling in the base and the chair leg and that's what I did in the picture above

I produced two chairs,a table and two throw pillows to make it a complete furniture set
This production took a lot of money,time and energy from me but it was worth a try.

Sort:  

Wow, everything looks amazing!

Thank you so much dear 😊

I congratulate you dear friend what a great job you did, I can imagine how exhausting it must have been, but finally you can enjoy the good result, the design of the stamping with the printed techniques was very nice, those tires were unrecognizable I love this work I would like some like that for my house.😘🤗

Wow thank you so much dear, it was really exhausting, I'm happy you like it .

It's very comfortable when you sit on it and even though production takes money it's a bit more cheaper than sofas.

You can produce yours with a tutorial on YouTube

Thank you so much 😊

This is great! I applaud you for doing it so well.

Thank you 🙏

¡¡¡Buen trabajo!!! Gracias por publicar tu excelente contenido en Hive Diy, excelente trabajo, me gusto mucho el estilo de la tela que elegiste para poder decorar tu espacio, sin duda alguna fue un trabajo muy duro, pero al final tuviste un excelente resultado.

Great job!!! Thanks for posting your excellent content on Hive Diy, excellent work, I really liked the style of the fabric you chose to decorate your space, no doubt it was a very hard work, but in the end you had an excellent result.

Tu comunidad artesana ahora es testigo
Copia de Creadora de contenido.gif

I really appreciate 😊
I'm glad you like the fabric
Thank you very much 😊🙏

Congratulations @praise-arts! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 300 comments.
Your next target is to reach 400 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the April Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - March 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!

Thank you 🙏😊

You're welcome @praise-arts. Looking forward to you reaching your new target 😅

😊😊😊🙏