DIY Labels for Freezer Storage Items

in Hive Diylast year

Thumbnail DIY washi tape labels.jpg

Hello everyone! Today I am going to share an easy DIY to add some convenience to our lives. It is about labeling the items stored in the freezer in a cheap budget. We don't need to buy labels or get them printed. We can just use washi tapes or even a single roll of painter's tape or masking tape to make them. I usually use plain washi tapes in different colours to make my own labels.

IMG_20211230_160156.jpg

These are the colours that I usually pick. They are the brightest ones among the whole set of my plain washi tapes. If those are not enough, then I pick the light colours such as the purple and blue you can see on the right side of these tapes. I just want the labels to appear clear on the tapes.

IMG_20220703_151132.jpg

This is my neon wrapped notebook. I always tape my washi tapes on this cover because I can see all the tapes clearly due to the bright background. This is how I usually cut them into little strips and past them. I only stick them on the middle part and not the sides so it is easier to take them off later on.

IMG_20220703_151413.jpg

Then I write the names like this using a black gel pen. I let them all dry for a while so I don't end up smudging them while sticking later on.

IMG_20220701_124123 - Copy - Copy.jpg

By the way, this is a picture I took in the market a long time ago. These are the seafood items my family and I usually buy.

IMG_20211230_164809.jpg

These are actually ice-cream containers. Whenever we buy the tub ice-creams, we will keep the containers and reuse them to store raw items such as fish, chicken and seafood. This helps to give the used items a new purpose instead of them ending up in the landfills, hence reducing wastage. I prefer sticking up my handwritten labels before putting it in the freezer so they stick better.

IMG_20211230_164733.jpg

This is supposed to be a closer look but too bad the shot ended up being blurry. But I wanted to upload it anyway :D As you can see some fish amount more than one box so I have to make two same labels so that I can label both boxes.

IMG_20211230_164823.jpg

These are some prawns that I have labelled after placing in a container. Once we place the lid on, we don't have to keep opening to know what is in it and know just by the labels..

P_20210705_130354_HDR - Copy.jpg

These are some of the containers arranged in the freezer section of the fridge. Keeping them in containers also helps us to layer them one on top of another and saves space. We can get creative too to maximize the amount of space that we have.

P_20210705_130407_HDR.jpg

I label some of them based on the local language and not particularly in English. I guess the most important thing in labeling is so we can understand the contents easily and language doesn't matter much.

IMG_20220703_183830.jpg

This is how it looks after arranging everything in the fridge. I really like it when everything is organized and looks neat so it is convenient when I am looking for something as I can just find it quickly.

IMG_20211231_101940.jpg

This is another picture of a different trip. In case you notice that some of the containers seem to be mixed, it is because I have used pictures of two different market trips and just combined them all in one single post.


b64a7d4ed9f1eafc1c376d3edfa8bb4ec6928fc2c3ff675cfd55ef455718a97b.0.gif

Thank you for dropping by and I wish that you have a great day ahead.

Sort:  

Impressive level of orderliness 🙌🏾
At first I thought all that seafood was at your house 😅

Thank you! I just enjoy labeling everything including other items in my cupboards 😅 hehe I wish, had it been at home, I will be having a feast 🙂😋😊

I need to start eating seafood.
They look so good 🥺

Thank you for sharing this post on HIVE!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator stevenson7 & you just received a little thank you upvote from us for your great work! Your post will be featured in one of our recurring compilations which are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive. Stay creative & HIVE ON!


Please vote for our hive witness <3

Thank you so much @diyhub and @stevenson7