Identifying fungi in oil palm plantation areas

in Nature Observer5 months ago
Latin nameobservation datelocation
Clitocybe radicellata23 November 2023indonesia,aceh Utara, lhokseumawe, Meurah mulia

In the afternoon of November 23 2023, I returned to explore the oil palm plantation area which has become my favorite area for mushroom hunting. I have given this area the nickname mushroom paradise because this is the only place I have never been disappointed when hunting mushrooms.
On this hunt, I found a very beautiful mushroom that I rarely find, namely the Clitocybe radicellata mushroom. This mushroom is one of the mushrooms in the Clitocybe family. I found this mushroom growing on a rotting log. Clitocybe radicellata mushroom has a distinctive characteristic in that the umbrella is round in shape with the edges curved downwards/locked with gills, the umbrella is light brown with a sturdy, slightly yellowish white stem. This mushroom is small in size with a stem height of 1-2.5cm and a width umbrella 0.5-1cm. This fungus grows in the winter/rainy season and is almost invisible in the dry season

🍄🍄🍄

CameraSmartphone POCO X3 Pro
editing photoMobile Lightroom
Link to originalCummunity
LatitudeLongitudeMap
5.09132797.204565https://maps.app.goo.gl/65Y3kLuWE3ySmtgK9

thank you for friends who have given me support and a place to share

Sort:  

the hood mushroom looks very beautiful and I really like some of the portraits of the hood mushroom it looks very interesting.

Thank you my friend for visiting