You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why you should get registered on hiveposh.com to earn some Zing through POSH

in Holozing Community5 months ago

It all depends if their API's allow us to work on their platforms, with FB it's not certain and when I brought it up the devs were a bit flaky about it. There's also the uncertainty of API's in the future as we saw with Twitter, reddit could suddently decide to make it cost more and cut us off or make it impossible to pay even if we wanted to pay a reasonable amount.

Sort:  

Ok thank you for clarification. Of course if some platform decide to take payments we can't to make something against it. About API I'll keep it in my mind if something will appear on the horizon.

I wonder if platforms such as CounterSocial, Bluesky, Threads, supernova Social may be an option for you? I don't know if they have API's or if they do, how they would work together. I'm learning my way around still. Had a Hive account for a while, just started using it seriously a few weeks back.