Holozing Fanart: Female Forest Healer Art

6.png


Hi to all of you! This is my very first fan blog for Holozing. This week, I returned to creating digital art because my tablet has been pleading with me to use it, so I wanted to freshen up my skills. I put it off for a very long time. It deserves to shine now. Making the transition from traditional to digital can be challenging, each has advantages and disadvantages.

My first interest was in the forest healer. The odd thing about working digitally for me is that I constantly forget my style, which stresses me out all the time. However, I've come to the realization that I'll just go with the flow, so I go back to my earlier work and draw inspiration from it, which is a wise decision.

It took me many days to revise the artwork, but the effort was worthwhile. Enjoy the process, please.



Reference (Original Character)

holozing.jpg


Forest Healer



The Process

1.png

I make sure to finish my line art because I find that it drains a lot of energy to revise. The odd thing is that, after I had completed my rendering, I saw a small error that would eventually become a huge one, forcing me to start over. So before I start, I double-check everything. It's my old artwork that inspired this lineart.

2.png

I will always remember this procedure of applying the basic color before rendering. There will be a few little adjustments made to it.

3.png

Next, I render the skin. I added a blush because I've been really into it recently.

5.png

I'm happy with how the hair turned out, and I added highlight and shadow to it in the same way that I did for the necklace and crown.

6.png

To make the result look like the light was bouncing off of the outer portion of the leaves, I applied a shadow to their center. I enjoy this section because it adds life to my artwork.


Who should I draw next? By the way, thank you for stopping by! See you on my next blog.



Speed Drawing Timelapse

forest healer.gif



Materials:

Drawing Tablet: XP-Pen Deco 1 v2
Drawing Program: Krita
Duration: 5 hours



banner.png

INSTAGRAM
FACEBOOK
TWITTER
YOUTUBE

Sort:  

Beautiful 😍. Your recent arts are glowing 🤩🤩🤩

Thank you solumviz!:)) Yeah been into glowing arts lately heheheh

That's how I started digital art 😹

Congrats @leannwithdoublen gor a beautiful artwork ☺️