Holozing Fanart Male Forest Healer

originalfhm.png


Hi everybody, How are you? So I've been sleeping in my brother's room since last month he bought aircon because he can't work properly how hot the Philippines is LOL. I only visit my room in the morning it has not been cleaned since then, and then my cat gave birth last week so I don't know what happened there at night because my room window is always open twenty-four seven.

When I edit my blog I always do it in my brother's room and have my laptop with me, when I look at the back of my laptop screen it has a wet stain on it I grab wet wipes to wipe it clean... bruh I can't with this neighbor male cat I caught them many times but still. Thanks to him it is not my laptop screen he squirted I will lose my mind LOL.

Since last week it has been raining every night I have never been relieved. But I see on the news that LPA is coming here in the Philippines so that is why it is raining now.

So back to the topic, this is my first male fanart it has been a while since I drew one so I keep revising my rendering, heh, so I decided to do male Forest Healer. I made it simple this time.

My graphic tablet is killing me the screen has scratches whenever I draw on that part it's like drawing on sandpaper it gives me chills the screen protector got ruined and when I look at the price online bruh the price is like you bought a new tablet, now way LOL. Maybe those screen protector for iPad works I am contemplating buying it, it is way cheaper than the original one.

So yeah I am still manifesting for a new and better one.



The Process:

1.png

For the line art, I decided to do a half-body portrait.


2.png

Next, I added the base color to each part of the body, each part has its layer so it will be easier to render later.


3.png

The next step is I add a shade of shadow and highlight the face skin, hair, and clothes. I am still deciding what background I will add.


4.png

I added a more intense shadow on the cheekbone part just to imitate how the light reflects from his back. And I added a tree branch behind him. I was about to do the moon as his background but I decided to just do it like that.


originalfhm.png

For the final step I added glow to his back and added some rays on the light source behind him I don't know I just go with the flow with the background and then added a few leaves on the branches and vines that are glowing.


Original Art
3DLAmCsuTe3ba2VJAE1ZhN2oVhekeqoshg9DUnSyUd2Cnt4YtUMpZp3rvjatAkWrF8XbHMcZjzHmUBScj8hE4vK2JpWFJNWH5PEhcLqZRyc4EJz1iRJd69XLr2AYLZ51ewrap8pE2M1HZM8gC57X7XAKJZpct3Y.jpg


Thank you for visiting! See you on my next blog! :)



Materials:
Drawing Material: XP-Pen Deco 1 v2
Drawing Program: Krita
Duration: 6 Hours


untitled.gif