My Version of Forest Healer (Female) inspired by @alexa.art

Hello, beloved hivers and creators in the Holozing community. I am so excited about the growth I am experiencing in my art creation journey courtesy of the inspirations and challenges that flow from this Holozing community.

It is beautiful to see that the fanart page has been added to the holozing website which means that great art pieces by members will find more exposure. Congratulations to all the artists whose artwork has been featured on the holozing fanart page.

Of all the art pieces there, this submission by @alexa.art caught my attention and I've been studying it. I finally decided to use it as a reference to replicate a similar art so I could understand the intricacies.



Holozing Forest Healer (Female) created using ibisPaint X


Using ibisPaint X digital art tool on my Android device, I drew and pained this Forest Healer (Female). Below are the process images from the sketching to the painting of the character. I started with a sketch of the image, I had to figure out the face and head first.

Behold a comparison of my creation with @alexa.art's. I must confess that @alexa.art is creative for creating this piece which stands so clearly beautiful from the base design of the forest healer.

Please rate my work, how well did I do compared to the reference art? Please share your positive criticisms to help me improve.

I am your friend-in-art,

@nancydominc

Sort:  

Congratulations @nancydominic! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the January PUM Winners
Feedback from the February Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2024 Winners List

https://reddit.com/r/holozing/comments/1ahjpo7/forest_healer_female_inspired_by_alexaart/
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @cetb2008 ) sharing the post on Reddit as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.