You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Contest] Name the Holozing Starters!

in Holozing Community • 7 months ago (edited)

I used to have studied Latin in Secondary school, maybe I finally find a cause for it 😄

Fire: Luping (Lupus + ing) / Incending ( Incendium + ing)
Grass: Graming (Gramen + ing)
Water: Aquing (Aqua + ing)
Electric: Fulging (Fulgur + ing)

Reasoning:
Ofcourse there doesn't really have to be a link between the type they are and their name but I think it's always nice to have a (hidden, not obvious) link. As not many people understand Latin, it's not that obvious at all, except maybe the water one, so I think I chose names in line with my reasoning.

As they are all starters, I think it would be great to have a link between them all in their names instead of 4 random names. Ofcourse here again, there doesn't have to be a link, but for me personally it connects them in a certain way besides all 4 being starters. What better way to connect them using the last part of the name of the project?

Feel free to adapt these names further or use them in your own process of thought, together we'll find the most appropriate and original names! #teamwork