SOME OLD CLOUDS

in Love The Cloudslast year

Clouds are present in almost every post I publish. Most of the time there is at least a shot or two with some clouds above the scenery.

(Enlargeable)

This time, however, I collected some old unpublished photographs accumulated through the years, in which the clouds are clearly the main protagonists.

Some photographs, this one, ad example, are more than a decade old. These clouds above the scenery along the road between my hometown and the nearest city were photographed in December 2009. The following photograph ...

... was taken relatively recently, in January this year, on the outskirts of my hometown. On the road that leads from the last houses to the beach.

The sky above my area looked great on the 24th of January 2022. After taking a couple of shots in Medulin, my hometown ...

(Enlargeable)

... I had to buy some stuff in Pula, the nearest city ...

... so I stopped by the side of the road on my way there...

... to get more clouds.

On the way back home ...

... I stopped again ...

... somewhere between Medulin and Pula.

While the scenery down on the ground was always the same, the topography high in the sky was constantly changing.

Here I caught an airplane that was driving through the celestial scenery.

Back in Medulin, instead of driving back home, I passed through m neighborhood, I waved hello to the house in which I live ...

... and continued toward Liznjan ...

... a village about three kilometers from there.

I passed through Liznjan as well ...

... and stopped only a couple of kilometers further ...

... on the beach near the port.

The sky was still a great free spectacle ...

... and I took quite a few more photographs there, by the sea.

The clouds along the horizon looked great in combination with the distant scenery across the bay.

The visibility was great on that cold winter day ...

... so I caught a glimpse of the distant mountains behind the Dalmatian coast that more often than not aren't visible from here and I photographed some low clouds above them.

I also caught another airplane from here in Liznjan, so now I have two flying machines in the post. I mean, I have only their traces, to be honest, because I doubt you'll see an airplane here even if you magnify the picture.

All in all, the 24th of January 2022 was a great day for chasing the clouds.

(Enlargeable)

These three shots of the sun surfacing from the sea of clouds were taken on the 17th of February this year.

(Enlargeable)

In this set of six photographs, you can see some much older clouds. The year was 2010.

Hervis Sports company was advertising its sneakers on the billboards in and out of the city back then. I mean, that's what this photograph is telling me, wouldn't be aware of this small chunk of recent history otherwise.

These photographs were taken on the 1st of April 2010 ...

(Enlargeable)

... when I stopped by the side of the road, somewhere between Medulin and Pula ...

(Enlargeable)

... because thanks to the clouds, the evening sky looked great.

(Enlargeable)

Here you can see some clouds from 2013. These were photographed from Marlera, the seaside area four or five kilometers from the village of Liznjan. The following photograph ...

(Enlargeable)

... was taken in the same place and on the same occasion. The date was the 12th of April 2013, and as you can see in this picture, some shrubs were in bloom.

(Enlargeable)

On the 20th of October next year, 2014, I was in Marlera again ...

(Enlargeable)

... and I photographed the clouds above the abandoned stone quarry.

(Enlargeable)

The sky looked kinda weird from that big hole in the ground.

On the 20th of February 2022, after buying some stuff in the local supermarket, I drove to one of the beaches near the port of my hometown. This and the following photograph ...

... were taken there.

On the 3rd of March the same year, I mean, the current one, early in the morning ...

... I visited the same supermarket again ...

... and took a few shots of the beautiful morning sky.

This last photograph was taken on the 11th of April 2022.

AND THAT'S IT. HOPE YOU ENJOYED THIS WALK THROUGH THE CLOUDS. AS ALWAYS HERE ON HIVE, THE PHOTOGRAPHS ARE MY WORK - THE END.

Sort:  

I love big fluffy clouds against a pristine blue sky. That's my favorite.
The evening cloud shots and ones with the sun lighting them up are very cool

Clouds can create great free spectacles above our heads. 😆

Impressive collection. Some of these formations are very cool :)

@tipu curate

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

This was a glorious tour of the heavens ... the one with the snow-capped Dalmatian mountains was absolutely stunning, as were the ones about the storm quarry ... thundercloud pillars, so sculpted and well-defined!

⛅The sky is often a great free spectacle. 😃🌤️

The scenery is very beautiful, I really like nature on the beach.

Clouds are endless inspiration. I like the second to last one, it's so dramatic.👍

Such a beautiful clouds… they are magical.
Love the 5th photographs and the one with the little house with red tiles. Such a wonderful captures.
They all are beautiful especially the evening ones. Thanks for sharing @borjan 😊👋🏻
Have a great Wednesday!

The ones of the sunrising and sunset are really pretty i loved how the colors was reflected in the clouds painting them in beautiful colors

The ever changing clouds. Lovely collections

Beautiful shots ❤️

Those are amazing shots..they look lovely..

it's like the tail of a falling meteor, or the smoke of a jet plane. but if it's a meteor maybe during the day.

Good shot sir

I love this type of weather and clouds. I mostly like winters. Your clouds photography looks very wonderful. You can also share 2009 pictures with us. Fourth one picture is my favorite in your photography. Thanks for sharing i really enjoy it.

I love taking pictures of the sky also, because they are always very beautiful and amazing

The beauty of the sky always makes our eyes very comfortable when looking at it I also really like to see the clouds which are quite beautiful every day some of your photos are very extraordinary

The clouds look so serene in the pictures..😍

Amazing looking different kinds of sky