I do so love funky clouds! | Contest #139 | Day 14 of HiveBloPoMo

Well, this was fun! We have a full moon only days away and it was on the rise as a brief rain shower passed over us making the early evening sky light up with all sorts of fun colours! 😍

You know that intensely bright white that you sometimes get with clouds when the light is just right? I don't know exactly what conditions are required but it's awesome when it happens 🤩

So for this, my first cloud contest entry ever (insert excited "woooo hooo" type sounds here 🤸🤸‍♂️🤸‍♀️) I used my partner's phone as his camera is soooo much better than the one in my phone. One of these days I'll have to actually buy myself a really nice fancy camera! With a zoom! But I digress, back to those clouds.

So we had enough light left in the day to take some photos ✅

We had some clouds (that's helpful) ✅

We had a rather large, gorgeous looking moon to add even more beauty to the mix ✅

We had a decent camera ✅

And we had a willingness to stare at the awesome clouds long enough to pick something worthy of a contest✅

Excellent! All the ingredients necessary to make a grand entrance into a new (to me) contest, in a new (to me) community!

So, without further ado, I give you clouds!

Here was the original shot. I took several at different points on our walk but this was the one I liked the most.

20220414_174029.jpg

I'm not exactly an expert in photography at this point but I know enough to see if I can frame the shot somehow. So that was my intention with the gum trees on the bottom and the palm tree on the right.

Then I started messing with the colours.

clouds2.jpg

I wanted to see how many colours of the rainbow I could make out of the very same shot.

clouds4.jpg

I must admit adjusting things like the tint, warmth, saturation and exposure was a little unfamiliar to me. If I ever change colours in photos I tend to it with pre-set filters inside apps like Insta or Canva, rather than doing it manually.

clouds1.jpg

But I was willing to give it a go and see what happened. I decided to treat it more like a creative art project than something I had to get "right".

clouds5.jpg

And these were the result. What do think?

clouds3.jpg

My favourite of the lot is third one down: the bright blue. Why? I'm not exactly sure, maybe it's as simple as the fact that one of my favourite colours on the planet is blue? 🤔 Maybe it doesn't have to be any more complicated than that 😊


This is my entry into the Love the Clouds Contest #139. That handy, dandy link there will take you to the post that tells you all about it if you want to join in the fun too 😁 At the time of writing you have somewhere between 24-36 hours left to jump in!

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @consciouscat.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

This shot has it all! Funky clouds, Day moon and some sort of palm tree to boot! Well played, I love it!

Thank you 😊😀😁😆😍

😁😁☺️☺️😬