Expect Rain Or Not?

in Love The Clouds3 years ago (edited)

Hello Bees! It's a lovely and sunny weekend in my part of the world.

I strolled outside my house, loved how blue and serene the sky looked and decided to take some pictures with my phone.


screenshot_20210511_202353.jpg


We are presently in the rainy season, though it was like two days ago that it drizzled. This means the weather is hot and hopefully we will get some rain to cool the atmosphere.

Until recently, I did not know that there are different clouds and they each have a name! LOL. I love how fluffy the clouds look and they are spaced out giving us a peek of the blue sky.


screenshot_20210515_124846.jpg


Then in a matter of minutes after fiddling with my phone, I look up and see the clouds are already coming together. I guess we may get some rain today or tomorrow, I'm not sure.


screenshot_20210515_120641.jpg


I hope you like my pictures. This is my entry to the #lovetheclouds contest #110 hosted by @tobetada. You may participate by clicking the hashtag.

All images are mine, captured with my Huawei Y9 phone

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 57 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
9


Hey @kemmyb, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Hello @kemmyb Nice photos of the clouds on your day out. In the last photo it does look like the weather is approaching.

Thanks for sharing. Good luck in the Love The Clouds contest.

... it does look like the weather is approaching.

Yes. About three hours later, it rained heavily. I look at the picture again and I'm amazed. Who would have seen the pictures and believed it rained few hours later?

Thank you so much for kind comments and support. 🙂

I live on the Gulf Coast of Texas in the U.S. I know when bad weather is approaching by the clouds and shift in wind. The smell also gives it away. I've lived here all my life. We have hurricanes, tornadoes, flash floods. Our hurricane season starts in 2 weeks and lasts until November 30.

I hear hurricanes and tornadoes and I worry. You say 2 weeks and lasts till November?! I'd ask how you cope yearly but I know measures are in place to protect yourself, families and properties.

Yes, measures are in place. Just getting people to adhere to them to save lives is the issue. You would think that anyone who lives here would no better than to place themselves in dangerous situations, but it happens each year. It's so sad. And there's no reason for anyone not to be prepared.

I'm going to do a post on it next week.

I look forward to reading your post on it. 🙂