Rabona - Trying rabona a soccer manager game career on Hive

in Blockchain Gaming2 years ago

rabona.jpg

Hello Blockchain Gaming, I hope you're all doing well today!

I have so much fun trying blockchain gaming experience on Hive, and it's time for me to try a new game. I love watching football, especially premier league and there is a football manager/soccer manager game on hive too.

It's Rabona.io, a soccer manager game / dapps built on hive, in this game we can Manage soccer club, Scout, train, and trade players, all of the transaction is written on the blockchain.

In this post I want to share about my first experience trying the Rabona game because the game is a little bit complex, maybe at first I am not choosing the right decision to manage a great team with this game, but I will do my best, and a little bit help with a great tutorial from @oneup-cartel - Rabona: Play2Earn Soccer Manager On HIVE

How to get started

starterpack.jpg

So the game is not a free-to-play game, we must pay for a starter kit with a $10 price at the moment, then I buy some hive from Binance and withdraw to my account, and proceed to purchase my starter pack.

The purchase was fast, and I got 1,000,000 RBN (in-game token) to my account. So here is where the fun begins, how much should I spend my RBN to manage a successful Rabona Team? Should I spend it all?

First Team Training

Following the tips from the @oneup-cartel post, I go with Passing for my first-team training. We can train the team for free once a day, and we can reset the cooldown but must pay 25,000,000 RBN.

first-team-training.jpg

For the second training, I choose DEF, I am aiming to create a good defending team, maybe I will train DEF a lot, but the problem is it will reduce other stats as well, for example with DEF train, the stats of defending will increase but will reduce pass, dribble and head ball.

In the third training, I choose to train SPEED, then go with 3-5-2 formation and DEF again for the next training. At this time I am just experimenting with my option and let's see how the season works for my team.

Upgrading my Stadium and Doing my Beginner Task

stadium.jpg

Again I just experimenting with the option I have, I spend about 1/5 of my RBN, with 756,000 RBN left and so far I have upgraded this building.

  • Stadium Capacity
    Current level: 5
    Current capacity: 600 seats
    Current operating costs: 620 RBN per match

  • Parking Lot
    Current level: 1
    Current parking spaces: 25
    Current operating costs: 30 RBN per home match

  • Youth Academy
    Current level: 4
    Current efficiency ratio: 38%
    Current operating costs: 340 RBN per match

  • Training Center
    Current level: 3
    Current bonus: 15%
    Current operating costs: 2,890 RBN per match

With the rest of the other buildings is still level 1, I think I just wait for how the result from my first match comes up and decide to upgrade what other buildings need to upgrade later.

Beginner Task

There is help for newcomers and bonus RBN for completing a Rabona beginner task, and this is what I achieved :

task.jpg

Signing New Player

There are two new players that I signed through scouting new players, it paid 20,000 RBN for each player, I want to search for a new midfielder but ended up with Offensive and Goalkeeper instead. And I sign two of them.

Season Start and my First Line Up

first line up.jpg

So today the new season has begun, with just a little preparation I am hoping to get my first win here, here is my first lineup with 3-5-2 formation

Fixtures showed up

fixtures.jpg

As the season starts and my first match now appears, it seems I match with NPC first then match against other Rabona players. Here is my schedule :

Next Plan

I am excited about how my first match result, did I will end up winning, losing, or draw with NPC. And I can't wait to match with another player as it will determine whether I will be a successful football manager or will be sacked within my first managerial career. LOL 🤣

My next plan is to read another journey for Rabona game in the blockchain gaming community, apparently, there are not many posts about rabona, I will be digging for more posts and learning from other thoughts on how to play Rabona.

Then I decide what building should I upgrade, or need more players for my rabona team.


If you are not yet playing Rabona, join me in playing this football manager career.

Rabona Ref Link : https://rabona.io?ref=gondrong

Thank you!

Sort:  

Congratulations @gondrong! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day
Our Hive Power Delegations to the February PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!