Rising Star Journal 3: Moving up the Local Gig Strategy

in Blockchain Gaming2 years ago

image.png

I basically accomplished my goals this week. I grinded out a pack's worth of starbits and got these:

Screenshot (60).png

It's a nice new rare that got me into the next tier of Fans. I also got my i6 Midrange Acoustic Guitar to start going through the Local Gigs.

The plan for this week is basically the same. My goal is to get through 5 levels up to 35, get through 10 Radio Studio Sessions to unlock the Shopping Mall Gig, and hopefully I'll open a pack by then that gets me over the 750 fans mark.

Screenshot (61).png

It should be relatively easy to stay at 0% ego by just doing a few Local Gigs in the morning, then Music Lessons the rest of the day, refresh with pizza before bed and run the long Saturday Headline overnight.

This strategy seems to maximize my starbits per day while keeping 0% ego and still progressing through the lower reward Local Gigs.

Leveling is the slow part now. I have no doubt I'll get to a 1000 fans before Level 40, which is more than enough to run the Record a Demo missions.

The only other consideration is whether to start going for some StarPro. I could see a future in which I want some and am frustrated that I didn't start getting it earlier.