Solitude and plenitude (EN-ES)

in Holos&Lotus26 days ago (edited)

Loneliness is the richness of oneself
La soledad es la riqueza de uno mismo.
May Sarton

image.png

Greetings and blessings, my dear friends of @holos-lotus. I hope you are doing very well, in good health and well-being, and that you enjoy this weekend to the fullest, together with your loved ones.

I am back in the community to leave my reflexions regarding the topic proposed by our dear friend @emiliorios in the Seventh Day Initiative 14 about Solitude, Solitude or Social Isolation?, a few days ago. I found this topic very interesting and especially the test he shared to evaluate our feelings of loneliness and social isolation caught my attention.

Well, I answered the seven key questions that @emiliorios shared with us for the initiative, based on the UCLA Loneliness Scale and the result was less than 10 points, which indicated to me that I am within the normal range, therefore there is no indication of social isolation or negative loneliness.

However, I was not satisfied with answering just these seven questions and went, directly, to the link he left us for the UCLA Loneliness Scale to answer the full test.

The result was as follows:

"LOW level of loneliness.

People who score low on the test tend to be characterized by strong and satisfying social relationships, feel connected to their environment and experience a sense of belonging to groups or communities, and also tend to have good communication with others and an effective emotional support system in their lives, so they generally experience low levels of loneliness."

Saludos y bendiciones, mis queridos amigos de @holos-lotus. Espero que se encuentren muy bien, con salud y bienestar, y que disfruten al máximo este fin de semana, al lado de sus seres queridos.

Estoy de vuelta por la comunidad para dejar mis reflexiones con respecto al tema que proponía nuestro estimado amigo @emiliorios en la Iniciativa 14 de Séptimo Día sobre ¿Soledad, Solitud o Aislamiento Social?, hace ya unos días. Me pareció muy interesante este tema y sobre todo me llamó la atención el test que compartió para evaluar nuestros sentimientos de soledad y de aislamiento social.

Pues bien, respondí las siete preguntas claves que @emiliorios nos compartió para la iniciativa, basadas en la Escala de Soledad de UCLA y el resultado fue menos de 10 puntos, lo cual me indicó que estoy dentro del rango normal, por lo tanto no hay indicios de aislamiento social o soledad negativa.

Sin embargo, no me conformé con responder sólo estas siete preguntas y fui, directamente, al enlace que nos dejó de la Escala de Soledad de la UCLA para responder el test completo.

El resultado fue el siguiente:

"Nivel de soledad BAJO.

Las personas que obtienen una puntuación baja en el test suelen caracterizarse por tener relaciones sociales sólidas y satisfactorias, se sienten conectadas con su entorno y experimentan un sentido de pertenencia a grupos o comunidades, además, suelen tener una buena comunicación con los demás y un sistema de apoyo emocional efectivo en su vida, por lo que, en general, experimentan niveles bajos de soledad."

image.png

photo_2023-11-29_10-59-02.jpg

With this result in hand, I confirm, once again, that, on the one hand, I really enjoy staying connected with the people around me, with the environment, and that I have wonderful people around me who support and sustain me at all times.

And, on the other hand, I like and seek moments of solitude. Deciding to be alone in a conscious way, makes me feel in a state of peace and relaxation that generates physical, mental and emotional pleasure because I allow myself a deep connection with myself that allows me to explore my emotions and, thus, manage them in an intelligent way, calm the negative thoughts and superimpose the positive ones to give them strength and, also, to visualize my most intimate longings.

Con este resultado en mano, confirmo, una vez más, que, por un lado, disfruto mucho el hecho de mantenerme conectada con las personas que me rodean, con el entorno y que, además, tengo personas maravillosas a mi alrededor que me apoyan y me sostienen en todo momento.

Y, por otro lado, me gusta y me procuro momentos de solitud. Decidir estar sola de manera consciente, me hace sentir en un estado de paz y relajación que me genera placer físico, mental y emocional porque me permito una profunda conexión conmigo misma que me permite explorar mis emociones y, así, gestionarlas de manera inteligente, calmar los pensamientos negativos y sobreponer los positivos para darles fuerza y, también, visualizar mis anhelos más íntimos.

image.png

photo_2023-11-29_11-38-48.jpg

In the stillness of those moments of solitude I feel very close to myself, in an intimate way, I like my company, I enjoy it and I take advantage of it, because I feel in full well-being. It is as if I could enter inside myself and see the traces that each of my experiences and experiences have left in my conformation: most of them I like, those I don't: I accept them with love.

Sometimes, those moments of solitude that I give myself are given when I practice activities that please me very much and that have become a means of disconnection from the outside world that are necessary, also, to reconnect with myself and then with everything around me with more energy and greater fullness.

En la quietud de esos momentos de solitud me siento muy cerca de mí, de una manera íntima, me gusta mi compañía, la disfruto y la aprovecho, pues me siento en bienestar pleno. Es como si pudiera entrar en mi interior y ver las huellas que cada una de mis experiencias y vivencias han dejado en mi conformación: la mayoría me gustan, las que no: las acepto con amor.

En ocasiones, esos momentos en soledad que me proporciono se dan cuando practico actividades que me complacen muchísimo y que se han convertido en medios de desconexión del mundo exterior que son necesarios, también, para volver a conectar conmigo misma y, luego, con todo lo que me rodea con más energía y y mayor plenitud.

image.png

photo_2023-11-29_10-59-05.jpg

Seeking moments of solitude or moments of solitude does not necessarily mean that we feel isolated or sad, I believe that they are necessary moments in our lives. They are spaces to get to know ourselves better, to cultivate our self-esteem and to accept ourselves with our virtues and our defects.

I am an advocate of individual spaces and I deeply respect them because I think that just as they are sacred to me, they are sacred to those around me and to everyone else.

In closing, I want to thank @emiliorios for this wonderful opportunity for reflection and self-discovery.

Buscar momentos en soledad o momentos de solitud no significa, necesariamente, que nos sentimos aislados o tristes, considero que son momentos necesarios en nuestras vidas. Son espacios para conocernos mejor, para cultivar nuestro amor propio y para aceptarnos con nuestras virtudes y con nuestros defectos.

Soy defensora de los espacios individuales y los respeto profundamente porque pienso que así como son sagrados para mí, los son para quienes me rodean y para todos los demás.

Para terminar, quiero agradecer a @emiliorios por esta maravillosa oportunidad para la reflexión y el autodescubrimiento.

image.png

Las fotos que ilustran esta publicación son de mi archivo personal. El banner y el separador son mis diseños en Canva.

The photos illustrating this publication are from my personal archive. The banner and the divider are my designs in Canva.

image.png

image.png