You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #OvercomeSadness Iniciativa: ¿Cómo superar la tristeza?

in Holos&Lotuslast year

I can relate to everything you said. We all feel sadness and sometimes if we allow it to linger without speaking up, it turns to depression.

I have been there. Been utterly sad. But I started speaking about it with my friends and family, and it helped because while I talked about it and they gave their input and advice, I listened.

And in my quiet time, I pondered on what they said, filter some out, and use the rest as strength to plan and pull myself out of my sadness.

Thanks for sharing this. It was thoughtful and full of lessons.


By the way, @mairimgo23, have you indicated an interest in the Dreemport December challenge yet? Yes? No?

I am positive we will have lots of fun but it will be less fun without you. 🥺 Please sign up today (you have still the end of the day) and let's race together. See you there!

Wait. I see Amber is telling you about dreemport. It will be great to have you around. Please, register for an account with the link she provided and join us.