Initiative: Raise internal and external walls!

in Holos&Lotus4 months ago

Best regards friends of Holos&Lotus, welcome to my blog, Today I will be writing about the internal and external walls, an excellent initiative of our friend @damarysvibra

freedom-102409_1280.jpg
Imagen de Lauren H. en Pixabay

Internal walls are a set of emotions that we accumulate over time, we often feel that maintaining a certain distance from other people will help us become stronger, because then they will not have the opportunity to see our feelings, but we do not realize that these types of actions in the end cannot harm ourselves.

road-3563449_1280.jpg
Imagen de likesilkto en Pixabay

It can also refer to personal barriers that we build over the years. Many times these barriers are made up of family suffering and most of them, of childhood trauma.

It can also be said that some of these barriers are caused by disappointments that we have towards other people due to inappropriate behavior after we have given them our trust and these people have betrayed us.

Starting from this point and based on my personal experience, I can say that the best way to raise internal walls is by forgiving and releasing our emotional stability.

Because if we do not let go of all those resentments, we will begin to have psychological damage that leads us to negative thoughts and in many cases it can end in depression, causing greater damage.

woman-8286277_1280.jpg
Imagen de Bianca Van Dijk en Pixabay

In my personal opinion, I consider that raising the walls that separate us emotionally is learning to practice forgiveness, it will help us free ourselves internally and also externally, because it It will reflect well-being in our appearance and will help make our interpersonal relationships more stable.

But to achieve the restoration of our feelings, the first thing we must do is recognize the problem, understand that there are things that happen and it is not our responsibility, But we should not focus on finding those responsible, rather it is about learning to leave what hurts us and maintain our emotional stability.

For a long time I maintained an internal wall with my father, he and my mother separated when I was a baby and living far away made it difficult for him to always be by my side. Today I am an adult and I understand how difficult life can be sometimes, that helped me to be in my father's place and in that way I managed to raise the internal and external walls.

But my main help was to forgive and learn to accept that many times things are not as we want, although I would have liked it to be different, The conditions of life were different. I feel calm that today we can maintain a stable father-son relationship.

Nowadays I feel that with my life a new story is written, without walls or barriers and although nothing will erase what happened in the past, I think that focusing on the present will help me enjoy a better time, where what we are experiencing is the most important thing.

ocean-2203720_1280.jpg
Imagen de Public Co en Pixabay

I understand that in some cases it is different, but as long as we try to seek improvements for our well-being, we will find good results, focused on the positive and that if we want, we can change the situations we are experiencing, especially when it comes to our loved ones, who in some way we feel have failed us.



10% of the profits of this post is set to support community growth Holos&Lotus

Translator Deepl

Thanks for your visit.
Sort:  

Buenas noches @michelduartes. Me alegro mucho que hayas derrumbado muros internos para dar paso a una mejor relación con tu padre.

Gracias por compartir desde tu experiencia y aportar a tema. 😊

Muchas gracias por su amable comentario amiga @damarysvibra, así es, derrumbar los muros es necesario para crecer y avanzar, feliz noche.

Congratulations @michelduartes! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2024