You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OPTICAL ILLUSION IN THE PLASTER CAST, ALL EXPLAINED 😮 / ILLUSIONE OTTICA NEL CALCO IN GESSO, SPIEGO TUTTO 😮

in Swiss Hive2 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Carolinchen,
I am a bit lost, but maybe I am too dense to understand, lol. Just like all the instructions about AI lately.
The one experience with casting I never forget is doing my own face. Guess there wasn't enough vaseline used, but when trying to remove the mold, my mustache was stuck. The buddy who was doing this with me said the only way would be to break the mold .... with a hammer! No way I said, are you going to hit me with a hammer. Eventually we came to the conclusion of reachin in from underneath (the chin) with a cardboard strip on which he had mounted a razor blade. Pulling the cast as far away from my face as possible (pulling on the mustache) hurt quite a bit, then trying to cut it I could not tell, because of the pain, if I was just cutting hair, or cutting into flesh.
So there, this story would be worth a post, lol ..... maybe I did post it before, in the days of Steemit.
Grad May 82-TIME MASTER.jpg
anyway, this was the result - I got one good copy out of it. That was prior to Graduation in 1982.
PS: I really miss you - just realized, it has been a long time since last we visited!

Sort:  

Augen, Bart und Augenbrauen gehören geschützt und sollten mit einem feuchtem Watte patch abgedeckt werden, das wird sonst gefährlich... und durch die Nasenlöcher gehören natrlich Strohhalme... Noch dazu darf man nie hinter das Ohr gehen ohne eine trennung zu machen sonst kann man den Gips nicht mehr abziehen 😜 sieht aber gut aus Dein Abdruck... ein wenig wie ein Totenmaske 😂

danke, ja, das mit der Totenmaske hat hoffentlich wohl noch Zeit 😁
Ich hatte Strohhalme in der Nase. Ja, hab auch etwas von den Augenbrauen verloren. Der Student mit dem ich damals arbeitete ist heute ein bekannter Architekt in Kanada!

Geil.... wenigstens können ihm als Architekt solche Fehler nicht passieren 😅