THE WAY I SEE (Monday, people, cats, dogs and life) - Street photography from Montalbán, Carabobo, Venezuela || ENG-ESP || (08 Pics)

in Visual Shots2 months ago

tcats.jpg


The week begins and going out to shoot on the streets is my "morning exorcism" to get rid of what I call "my Monday mood"... So these pictures come from a couple of hours of walking my streets observing, thinking and recording with my camera what happens when I do this.

Comienza la semana y salir a hacer fotografías en las calles es mi "exorcismo matutino" para alejar de mi eso lo cual llamo "mi humor de lunes"... Entonces estas fotografías devienen de un par de horas de caminar mis calles observando, pensando y registrando con mí cámara lo que sucede cuando hago esto.

T01.jpg
"Boy looking at the street"/"Niño mirando la calle"

T02.jpg
"Juan blurred smiles"/"Juan sonríe borroso"

T03.jpg
"Luis searching the cat"/"Luis buscando al gato"

Mondays are a bit like "my biggest weekly challenge". It seems to me that this is something I inherited from my professional days, when I deeply hated to go back to my office on Mondays... Nowadays everything is different because my "time is my time" and now I use it as I like. But I still feel that "Monday feeling" around me, which I find it hard to explain... I guess it's about watching people doing what they need to do to survive, absorbed in that "need to get busy" or something more in line with the difficult situation of the people in a town like this, absorbed in the "need to do what seems necessary"... So maybe I feel a bit out of place going around carefree... I'm not really sure, I just know that it's good for me to go out and take photos to leave that behind...

Los lunes son un poco como "mi más álgido desafío semanal". Me parece que es algo heredado de mi etapa profesional, cuando odiaba profundamente volver a mi oficina en la empresa los días lunes... Hoy por hoy todo es distinto pues mi "tiempo es mi tiempo" y ahora acostumbro a usarlo según me gusta. Pero sigo sintiendo en torno a mi esa sensación de "lunes" la cual me cuesta explicar... Supongo que se trata de mirar a la gente haciendo lo necesario para sobrevivir, absortos en esa "necesidad de ocuparse" o en algo mas acorde con la situación difícil de las personas de un pueblo como este, absortos en la "necesidad de hacer lo que parece necesario"... Entonces quizás me siento un poco fuera de lugar yendo por allí despreocupadamente... En realidad no lo tengo claro del todo, solo sé que me sirve salir hacer a hacer fotos para dejar eso atrás...

T04.jpg
"Noel in the back..."/"Noel al fondo..."

T05.jpg
"Good luck black cat"/"Gato negro de buena suerte"

T06.jpg
"Dog trying to look"/"Perro intentando mirar"

Maybe the reason for my "Monday humour" is not after all as complex as it sometimes seems to me... Maybe it's just what one of my former bosses used to call the "Bukowski effect", referring to the nihilistic and often controversial style of this American writer... Hearing my former boss say to me: "you'd better go home, you're too Bukowski today" was a frequent occurrence on Mondays and it also used to make me laugh... :))

Quizás la razón de mi "humor de lunes" no sea después de todo, tan complejo como me parece a veces... Quizás solo se trata de eso lo cual uno de mis antiguos jefes solía llamar "efecto Bukowski" refiriéndose al estilo nihilista y con frecuencia controvertido de ese escritor estadounidense... Escuchar a mi antiguo jefe decirme: "mejor vete a casa, hoy andas demasiado Bukowski" era algo que sucedía con frecuencia los lunes y que también solía hacerme reír... :))

T07.jpg
"That old school bus"/"Aquel viejo bus escolar"

T08.jpg
"Two dogs in the car workshop"/"Dos perros en el taller"


SEE THE BLACK AND WHITE VERSIONS...

ucats.jpg

Well, regardless of what my mood is on Monday, this is a street photography post and those photos are always good in colour but also in black and white. So, as is my custom, here I bring for you the monochrome versions of today's photographic work... ;)

Bien, indistintamente de cual se ami humor lo días Lunes, esta es una publicación de fotos callejeras y esas fotos son siempre buenas en color pero también en blanco y negro. Así que, como es mi costumbre, aquí traigo para ustedes las versiones monocromáticas de este trabajo fotográfico de hoy... ;)

u01.jpg
"Boy looking at the street"/"Niño mirando la calle"

u02.jpg
"Juan blurred smiles"/"Juan sonríe borroso"

u03.jpg
"Luis searching the cat"/"Luis buscando al gato"

u04.jpg
"Noel in the back..."/"Noel al fondo..."

Gee, I look at these black and white photos and revel in appreciating the drama in them. The street is a wonderful thing to go out there and "understand yourself" using a camera... I think it's because of this kind of thing that I fell in love with street photography....

Caray, miro estas fotos en blanco y negro y me deleito apreciando el montón de drama que hay en ellas. La calle es algo maravilloso para ir allí y "entenderse a uno mismo" usando una cámara... Creo que por este tipo de cosas fue que me enamoré de la fotografía callejera...

u05.jpg
"Good luck black cat"/"Gato negro de buena suerte"

u06.jpg
"Dog trying to look"/"Perro intentando mirar"

u07.jpg
"That old school bus"/"Aquel viejo bus escolar"

u08.jpg
"Two dogs in the car workshop"/"Dos perros en el taller"



Thank you very much for your visit and appreciation!

¡Muchas gracias por pasar y apreciar!

ADDITIONAL TECHNICAL NOTE: Photographs captured with my Nikon D7000 DSLR camera in RAW format, then processed in Adobe Camera RAW for adjustments regarding light, sharpening, contrast and depth... They were then exported to JGP format on which minor modifications such as straightening and adding watermarks were carried out using PhotoScape 3.6.3.

NOTA TÉCNICA ADICIONAL: Fotografias capturadas con mi cámara DSLR Nikon D7000 en formato RAW, procesadas posteriormente en Adobe Camera RAW para ajustes relativos a luz, afilado, contraste y profundidad... Luego fueron exportadas a formato JGP sobre el cual se llevaron a cabo modificaciones menores como enderezado y agregado de marcas de agua usando PhotoScape 3.6.3.


"We make photographs to understand what our lives mean to ourselves." - Ralph Hattersley.

"Hacemos fotografías para comprender lo que nuestras vidas significan para nosotros mismos." - Ralph Hattersley.

CED_DSC1187BN-horz.jpg


Camera: Nikon D7000
Lens: Sigma 18-200mm f3.5-6.3 II DC OS HSM
Lens: Tokina ATX-PRO 100mm f/2.8 d MACRO
Lens: AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-300mm f/4.5-5.6G ED VR
Lens: AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G VR
Lens: Nikon AF Nikkor 50 mm f/1.8d FX
Lens:AF-S DX NIKKOR 35mm f/1.8G

Cámara: Nikon D7000
Lente: Sigma 18-200mm f3.5-6.3 II DC OS HSM
Lente: Tokina ATX-PRO 100mm f/2.8 d MACRO
Lente: AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-300mm f/4.5-5.6G ED VR
Lente: AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G VR
Lente: Nikon AF Nikkor 50 mm f/1.8d FX
Lente: AF-S DX NIKKOR 35mm f/1.8G


Montalbán, Carabobo, Venezuela.

Sort:  

Congratulations @jlinaresp! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Rebuilding HiveBuzz: The Challenges Towards Recovery

Hermosas fotos amigo, hasta los animales posan para la cámara, la foto de la niña está bella. Yo coincido con usted en que los lunes son tediosos 😅. Mis saludos🤗

:) Gracias por la visita y el comentario estimada amiga @mayramalu! ;)

Que seria de Montalban sin su gente y sus animales, y sin la persona que pueda retratar todo. Saludos!

Gracias amigo @wilfredocav por la visita y el comentario!... Saludos y un abrazo! ;)

As usual, you have done a very good job for us. The photo of the little girl is the most striking for me with the grid that separates her from you and your lens.

Oh yes, I loved taking that photo!... Thank you for stopping by and appreciating @cyboule friend!!!

Son muy fuertes estas fotos, lo "real maravilloso" de nuestros pueblos. Se siente la pesadez del tiempo que no pasa...

Los lunes tienen eso, la sensación de volver a empezar, y te soy sincera, a mí me encantan. Desde que soy adulta decidí que mi tiempo lo manejo yo, y eso ha hecho que estuviera involucrada en cosas que me apasionan.
Los lunes son comienzos, agradables o desagradables, pero comienzos al fin y al cabo...
Ya manejas tu tiempo !!! A celebrar los lunes que nos regalan testimonios de un Montalván despertando a la semana !!! 👏👏👏👏👏

:) Gracias por el aprecio y por el siempre motivador comentario amiga @saraleo!!! ;)

Disfruté las fotos de este post, me gustaron mucho las del niño detrás de los balaustres, la de Juan con su sonrisa borrosa y el perro tratando de mirar, esa me encantó, realmente le pones arte a tus fotos 👌👍🏽☺️

QuoteI enjoyed the photos in this post, I really liked the ones of the boy behind the balusters, the one of Juan with his blurry smile and the dog trying to look, I loved that one, you really put art into your photos 👌👍🏽☺️

Gracias por este valioso y motivador comentario @lileisabel!!! ;)

Nice pictures.

Thanks a lot @babyl friend!!!

That’s a really pretty boy in the first picture
Wow you did it again
To bring us really nice pictures
I love the dog trying to look too
It’s like if you give it a chance and open the door you’d have to run😂

:)) Thank you very much for appreciating my work, for me it is something very motivating @abenad friend!

You are really good at it
You deserve all the acknowledgment

https://reddit.com/r/blogs/comments/1bc7aby/the_way_i_see_monday_people_cats_dogs_and_life/
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @jlinaresp ) sharing the post on Reddit as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Que lindas fotografías, me gusta mucho el enfoque y los personajes de las mismas

Muchas gracias por tu aprecio y apoyo @yolimarag!!! ;)

Nice picture, you capture daily life in good perspective, especially a dog peek behind the door.
!LUV
!DHEDGE

jlinaresp, happyphoenix sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/10) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Delighted that you like my work, thank you so much for appreciating @happyphoenix friend!!!

!BBH

@happyphoenix! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @jlinaresp. (1/5)