Last work at the end of the day

in Visual Shots10 months ago

IMG_5294.JPG

Night will fall in a few moments. I was just making the most of the remaining light for the day. Likewise the fishermen in Lamkawe village in Aceh, Sumatra, in Indonesia. At the end of the day is to tidy up the nets and various equipment needed for fishing. I asked one of them, "Are you going to sea soon?"

"No!" replied quickly one of them, "it's just for preparation. We will go to sea at 4 in the morning."

"Oh I see!" that's all I can say.

After a moment of silence, something crossed my mind, so I asked, "Wasn't it still dark at that time?"

"Yes," answered another, "but it will only be a few moments. Soon the light will start to rise! Early in the morning, around 7 o'clock, we landed on the beach with fish. Usually, our customers wait here to buy fish that's still fresh! They like it!"

What a commitment! (in my mind).

"Can I take some pictures here?" I asked then because my curiosity had disappeared, and I no longer found any more questions in my brain!😜

"Yeah, okay," answered the two of them almost in unison.

Then I took these shots in the remaining light of the day.

IMG_5295.JPG

IMG_5296.JPG

IMG_5297.JPG

IMG_5298.JPG

IMG_5299.JPG

"For every frame, a life to remember."

Subscribe Visual Shots

IMG_5300.JPG

IMG_5302.JPG

IMG_5303.JPG

IMG_5306.JPG

IMG_5307.JPG

IMG_5310.JPG

Sort:  

!giphy good job

@sagarkothari88 reward 0.05 HP

💐 🎁 Gift 🎁 💐

Empowering Visual Shots

  • 😇 More Power to you (@keuudeip) &
  • 👥 More Power to community - Visual Shots
  • 🤝 More Power to Hive community Members
  • 🔋 More Power to Hive ♦️
  • 💪 Stronger Together 💪

Upvote This Comment

  • Upvote this comment
  • Rewards will go to beneficiaries Visual Shots, keuudeip & bhattg

Please 🙇‍♂️ Support Me Back 🙏 - Vote for me

Thanks!

Hey @keuudeip

I send HivePower ➡️ to many Hive ♦️ users (just like I've sent you 🎉) to motivate content-creators 😇

By supporting many communities 🤝 by upvotes 👍 & distributing Hive Power as Gift 🎁, I help them to grow 💝 on Hive.

I request you please support me back by clicking here & vote me as witness