Photo session with an unexpected visitor (Eng/Esp)

in Visual Shots19 days ago



clvztv74z01pv4vsz8bjvf0jx_1714775280651.webp
clvztvnni003mimszbqyzemct_1714775280723.webp
clvztwocm002323szfv045g61_1714775280700.webp
clvztxudf000azusz1ti3ea1a_1714775280748.webp
clvztzjvu002623sze5cdaajp_1714775280599.webp
clvztzjkq00zfw6szezhv12lb_1714775280576.webp

Hello dear community, today I want to share with you a photo session I took of a turtle that was surprisingly walking near my in-laws' house.

It caught my attention because of its size since it was really big. I did some research and this kind of turtles usually grow a lot but this one was already at its maximum in terms of height and robustness. At its age, it has a long way to go.

The only thing I regret is that my son was not around because he likes turtles very much, if he had seen this one he would surely have been excited and even grabbed it, although due to its size he might have been a little afraid.

I decided to take some pictures of her while she allowed me to get closer, she looked a little alert every time I approached her which is normal because I am a potential predator, but in the end she stayed calm and I was able to photograph her.

My husband helped me with the editing so I was able to put some in black and white format to make the photos more eye-catching.

There were not many but the ones I took were the best.

I hope you like them.

Thank you very much to all of you


Separador hIVE.png

Sesión de fotos a una visitante inesperada

Hola estimada comunidad, el día de hoy quiero compartir con ustedes una sesión de fotos que le tome a una tortuga que sorpresivamente estaba caminando cerca de la casa de mis suegros.

Me llamo la atención por su tamaño ya que era realmente grande. Estuve investigando y este tipo de tortugas suelen crecer bastante pero esta ya se encontraba en sus máximos en cuanto a estatura y robustez. En su edad si le falta mucho por vivir.

Lo único que lamento es que no estaba mi hijo cerca porque le gustan mucho las tortugas, si hubiese visto esta seguramente se habría emocionado y hasta agarrado, aunque por su tamaño posiblemente habría sentido algo de temor.

Decidí tomarle algunas fotos en lo que me permitió acercarme, me veía con algo de alerta cada vez que me acercaba a ella lo cual es normal porque soy una potencial depredadora, pero al final se quedó tranquila y la pude fotografiar.

En la edición me ayudo mi esposo así que pude colocar unas en formato blanco y negro para dar más vistosidad a las fotos.

No fueron muchas pero las que tome fueron las mejores.

Espero les guste.

Muchas gracias a todos


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Nice look of the animal and he has a very hard shell.

This turtle is posing. He's looking straight into the camera! Wonderfully captured moment.

!LUV turtles !PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@enginewitty just slapped you with 5.000 PIMP, @siriromo.
You earned 5.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 2/4 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

siriromo, enginewitty sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/1) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

I love turtles!