You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sober Revelations Arising from Drunkenness

in Writing Clublast year

We're the exact opposite when drunk. I don't contemplate on the bitterness of life nor jive down the memory of a lively childhood experience. I opt to set them all side as if they never existed, then laugh to my heart's content. I'm pretty much like this when I'm in a normal mode haha.

That's life, anyway. We have our lowest and our highest. Whatever you're going through right now, you're not alone. Fighting lang, gurl. Lilipas din yan kaya be strong for yourself. 😊

Sort:  

You have the quality that I most desire to own. I find it the hardest to enjoy life and often feel detached from others. But maybe, along the way, there will come a time for me to be able to relish every moment the way you do. Thank you for your kind words, Ayane. Laban lang din po ikaw.