Differences Between Latin and Germanic Peoples!?

in Writing Club6 months ago (edited)
도로 사진 A 24-year-old relaxed, happy student TV presenter. Image source: DMC team

Nice, thank you very much for this post! I am very grateful for your attention and positive feedback on my work here on HIVE! I am currently 26 though. I've gotten a little bit older in the meantime, hehe, but I am still rather young. All the best! P.S.: I also know Gheorghe Zamfir. He is a great artist indeed! A master of the pan flute indeed!

@vikthor

My wonderful friend @vikthor is a 26-year-old Romanian writer, artist, and musician!

Since he originally majored in British literature, he is very interested in British culture and history!

I am an East Asian whose English is awkward, but his English is more familiar to me than the English of English-speaking people!

The reason is probably because, as a non-English speaking person, he understands the perspective of foreigners like me well!

So, He speaks English, which is easiest for non-English speakers like me to understand!

He is very talented, kind and generous and is currently giving me a lot of advice and help!

I still don't know much about the concepts and usage of Hive, blockchain, and cryptocurrency.
So, he gives me a lot of his experience and knowledge in that area.

Although there are still language, cultural and geographical barriers between us, we talk a lot every day.

I asked people around me questions about Romania.

Since I have yet to travel abroad, I asked people around me questions about Romania.

People who have traveled to Romania say that Romanians are kind and generous.

Romania is rich in fertile land and underground resources.
However, perhaps because of the communist system, social infrastructure lags behind that of Western Europe.

Romania's subways and trains are old and often break down and stop working.
They evaluated that Romania's transportation facilities and social infrastructure were basic normal, but unsatisfactory compared to Western Europe.

Wouldn't my friend @vikthor be offended after hearing this?

They said they enjoyed Romania's rich and delicious food.
They said that Romania is a world with developed culture and arts.
However, because Romania lagged behind in the development of capitalism, it seemed to lack economic development and dynamism.

They said Romania has a beautiful natural environment, culture and architecture.
However, they say that the revolutionary development, dynamism, and fun that young people want are disappointing.

They said Romania is a good place for older people to live.
However, they said it is a difficult place for young people to find success in life.

So, Does my friend @vikthor want to start a new life in Ireland?

I looked at @vikthor and thought he looked Latin!

2014-12-21 Me Game Controller.jpg

@joeyarnoldvn

I compared @vikthor's appearance to Joseph.

Joseph have told me that I am free to use his private photos, but I still worry that my actions may offend him!

I wonder if @vikthor would allow me to freely use his photos!😅

I remember Joseph is Dutch descent.
So, I assumed that Joseph had Germanic ancestry!
However, @vikthor has black hair and eyes!

I felt Joseph was Germanic and @vikthor was Latin!

I was surprised at the fact that there was such a difference in the appearance of white people!😳

@vikthor smiles like a sunny, beautiful Mediterranean person!
Joseph looked like Northern Europeans!

도로 사진 Artwork for some releases, including Italian release

"Gloria" (Italian pronunciation: [ˈɡlɔːrja]) is a 1979 love song written and composed in Italian by Umberto Tozzi and Giancarlo Bigazzi, and afterwards translated to English by Jonathan King. A 1982 cover version by American singer Laura Branigan peaked at number two on the US Billboard Hot 100 and has been certified platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA).

Umberto Tozzi first recorded "Gloria" in 1979.[2] The song stayed four weeks at number one in both Switzerland and—in a translated version—Spain. That same year, Tozzi's "Gloria" reached number four in Austria, number five in Belgium, number eight in West Germany and number 29 in the Netherlands.[3]

"Gloria" is a love song,[2][4] as is the first English rendering of the song,[5] recorded by its original English-language lyricist, Jonathan King, in November 1979, reaching number 65 on the UK Singles Chart.[6] Tozzi later recorded and performed King's translated version of "Gloria".[7] He also re-recorded the song with Trevor Veitch's and Laura Branigan's English lyrics; this version appears on his 2002 album The Best of Umberto Tozzi.

In 2011, the song was brought up to date with a set of new house mixes by Alex Gaudino and Jason Rooney.[8] The music video stars Umberto and Natasha Tozzi.[9]

Tozzi's original version of "Gloria" appeared on the respective soundtracks to the 2013 films The Wolf of Wall Street and Gloria.[10][11] It was also played during the Parade of Nations in the 2019 Summer Universiade Opening Ceremony as Italy, the host nation of the Universiade at the time, entered the stage.[12]

@vikthor said that Romanian is part of the same Romance language family as Italian and French.

When I was young, I was greatly shocked by Umberto Tozzi's song Gloria!
Umberto Tozzi's song was an amazing masterpiece with masculine dynamism and feminine beauty!😲

It was surprising that a man's song was so beautiful!
East Asian men couldn't sing like that!

Umberto Tozzi-gloria videoclip originale.vlc.flv 01.png

In particular, these scenes gave an unforgettable shock to East Asian men like me!😲

The appearance of beautiful blonde Italian men and women came in harmony!

Umberto Tozzi-gloria videoclip originale.vlc.flv 02.png

But, The sight of a beautiful blonde Italian man and a black woman with curly black hair was heretical!😨

The black woman was very beautiful, but she was unbalance for the blonde Italian man!

The appearance of a man and a woman was incongruous, but it gave them an even more surprising and shocking beauty!

도로 사진 Cover of a very early vocal score, c. 1872

Aida (or Aïda, Italian: [aˈiːda]) is a tragic opera in four acts by Giuseppe Verdi to an Italian libretto by Antonio Ghislanzoni. Set in the Old Kingdom of Egypt, it was commissioned by Cairo's Khedivial Opera House and had its première there on 24 December 1871, in a performance conducted by Giovanni Bottesini. Today the work holds a central place in the operatic canon, receiving performances every year around the world; at New York's Metropolitan Opera alone, Aida has been sung more than 1,100 times since 1886.[1] Ghislanzoni's scheme follows a scenario often attributed to the French Egyptologist Auguste Mariette, but Verdi biographer Mary Jane Phillips-Matz argues that the source is actually Temistocle Solera.[2]

The meeting between a blonde Italian man and a black beauty was reminiscent of Verdi's masterpiece opera Aida!

I believe that Opera Aida is one of the greatest masterpieces created by Latin men!

aida opera painting.png

Casey Elliot as Radames, Kandyce Gabrielsen as Aida and Summer Smart as Amneris in Hale's Aida..png

While watching the opera Aida, I was able to feel the sexual curiosity and admiration for black women hidden in the subconscious of all men!

54TLbcUcnRm4Bw8fmw3Y3ebiYW61dkW16qTycFmddag9jeYJdTTxAaud9rhP1pS2ZBLu1E4zhBoYL987L4KNPyorTCAPjeTFBjg1HV9WM8vd113W8ygPej9YbP1dgwpFVZdeUmLA2.jfif

@ezeemmanuel

I was amazed by the physical beauty of black women in @ezeemmanuel's photos!😲

I was amazed by the physical beauty of black women, but I was even more amazed that there were black women who looked like white women!😲

@ezeemmanuel's photos destroyed my stereotypes!

Fulani Lady 7.png

The photo above shows a woman from the fulani tribe in Nigeria who has white skin like a Caucasian!😲

fulani woman 3.png

The photo above is of a beautiful girl from the fulani tribe of Nigeria, with slightly darker skin.

Thank you @ezeemmanuel for showing me the beauty of black women!😉😄

I assumed that European Latin men created the opera Aida after seeing the beauty of African black women!

While watching the opera Aida, I am amazed by the genius artistic creativity of Latin men in Europe!

It was the outstanding cultural creativity of the Latin people that even impressed East Asian men like me!

I assumed that @vikthor would have great artistic creativity because he is Latin!

So, I felt that @vikthor understood what I needed most to fit in at Hive!

I believe that a person who can understand the emotions and reason common to all humans can leave behind a great masterpiece!
I believed my friend @vikthor had that talent!😄

도로 사진 Invasions of the Roman Empire

The Migration Period, also known as the Barbarian Invasions, was a period in European history marked by large-scale migrations that saw the fall of the Western Roman Empire and subsequent settlement of its former territories by various tribes, and the establishment of the post-Roman kingdoms.[2]

The term refers to the important role played by the migration, invasion, and settlement of various tribes, notably the Franks, Goths, Alemanni, Alans, Huns, early Slavs, Pannonian Avars, Bulgars and Magyars within or into the territories of the Roman Empire and Europe as a whole. The period is traditionally taken to have begun in AD 375 (possibly as early as 300) and ended in 568.[3] Various factors contributed to this phenomenon of migration and invasion, and their role and significance are still widely discussed.

Historians differ as to the dates for the beginning and ending of the Migration Period. The beginning of the period is widely regarded as the invasion of Europe by the Huns from Asia in about 375 and the ending with the conquest of Italy by the Lombards in 568,[4] but a more loosely set period is from as early as 300 to as late as 800.[5] For example, in the 4th century a very large group of Goths was settled as foederati within the Roman Balkans, and the Franks were settled south of the Rhine in Roman Gaul. In 406 a particularly large and unexpected crossing of the Rhine was made by a group of Vandals, Alans and Suebi. As central power broke down in the Western Roman Empire, the military became more important but was dominated by men of barbarian origin.

There are contradictory opinions as to whether the fall of the Western Roman Empire was a result of an increase in migrations, or both the breakdown of central power and the increased importance of non-Romans resulted in internal Roman factors. Migrations, and the use of non-Romans in the military, were known in the periods before and after, and the Eastern Roman Empire adapted and continued to exist until the fall of Constantinople to the Ottomans in 1453. The fall of the Western Roman Empire, although it involved the establishment of competing barbarian kingdoms, was to some extent managed by the eastern emperors.

The migrants comprised war bands or tribes of 10,000 to 20,000 people.[6] Immigration was common throughout the time of the Roman Empire,[7] but over the course of 100 years, the migrants numbered not more than 750,000 in total,[citation needed] compared to an average 40 million population of the Roman Empire at that time. The first migrations of peoples were made by Germanic tribes such as the Goths (including the Visigoths and the Ostrogoths), the Vandals, the Anglo-Saxons, the Lombards, the Suebi, the Frisii, the Jutes, the Burgundians, the Alemanni, the Sciri and the Franks; they were later pushed westward by the Huns, the Avars, the Slavs and the Bulgars.[8] Later invasions, such as the Vikings, the Normans, the Varangians, the Hungarians, the Moors, the Romani, the Turks, and the Mongols also had significant effects (especially in North Africa, the Iberian Peninsula, Anatolia and Central and Eastern Europe).

By the way, I assumed that my dear brother Joseph were of Germanic descent!😄
I hope Joseph can understand my awkward and rude English sentences!😊

도로 사진 Branigan c. 1982

Laura Ann Branigan (July 3, 1952[nb 1] – August 26, 2004) was an American singer-songwriter and actress. Her signature song, the platinum-certified 1982 single "Gloria", stayed on the U.S. Billboard Hot 100 for 36 weeks, then a record for a female artist, peaking at No. 2. It also reached number one in Australia and Canada. Branigan's "Gloria" was a cover of a song written by Italian singer-songwriters Giancarlo Bigazzi and Umberto Tozzi. In 1984, she reached number one in Canada and Germany with the U.S. No. 4 hit "Self Control", which was released by Italian singer and songwriter Raf the same year. Both "Gloria" and "Self Control" were successful in the United Kingdom, making the Top 10 in the UK Singles Chart.

Seeing her greatest level of success in the 1980s, Branigan's other singles included the Top 10 hit "Solitaire" (1983), the US Adult Contemporary Chart number one "How Am I Supposed to Live Without You" (1983), the Australian No. 2 hit "Ti amo" (1984), her return to the top 40 "The Power of Love" (1987), and "Shattered Glass" (1987), which reached the top 15 of the U.S. dance chart. Her most successful studio album was 1984's platinum-selling Self Control. She also contributed songs to motion picture and television soundtracks, including the Grammy and Academy Award-winning Flashdance soundtrack (1983), the Ghostbusters soundtrack (1984), and Miami Vice (1984). In 1984, she won the Tokyo Music Festival with the song "The Lucky One".

Her chart success began to wane as the decade closed and after her last two studio albums Laura Branigan (1990) and Over My Heart (1993) garnered little attention, she generally retired from public life for the rest of the 1990s.[2] She returned to performing in the early 2000s, most notably appearing as Janis Joplin in the off-Broadway musical Love, Janis. As she was recording new music and preparing a comeback to the music industry, she died at her home in August 2004 from a previously undiagnosed cerebral aneurysm.[3]

Branigan and her music saw renewed popularity and public interest in 2019 in the US after "Gloria" was adopted by the NHL's St. Louis Blues as their unofficial victory song while they completed a historic mid-season turnaround to win their first Stanley Cup in franchise history, leading to the song entering ice hockey lore as an "unlikely championship anthem".[4] Branigan's legacy manager and representative Kathy Golik embraced the trend and traveled to St. Louis to publicly represent Branigan among the Blues fanbase during the 2019 Stanley Cup Playoffs, later stating her belief that Branigan and "Gloria" "will forever be intertwined" with the Blues and the city of St. Louis.[5]

I felt that Laura Ann Branigan had Germanic tendencies!

It's surprising how big the difference is between the songs sung by Latin men and the songs sung by American women!😃

I was surprised to learn that Romance languages and Germanic languages are completely different!
The Latin peoples and the Germanic peoples seemed like completely different races!

Isn't the conflict between the Catholicism of the Latin people and the Protestantism of the Germanic people over yet?

The Reformation (alternatively named the Protestant Reformation, and the European Reformation)[1] was a major theological movement in Western Christianity in 16th-century Europe that posed a religious and political challenge to the papacy and the authority of the Catholic Church. Following the start of the Renaissance, the Reformation marked the beginning of Protestantism.

Sort:  

For your friend @vikthor's benefit, I will address this one more time:

"Steve and Joseph have told me that I am free to use their photos, but I still worry that my actions may offend them!"

No. I never said you are free to use my photos. Quite the opposite, yet you persist ...

Also, being consistent, as you have yet again, your past references also hoping I am not offended. I have also taken pains to avoid saying I am offended. To "soften" my response, which have always made clear I would appreciate you not using my pictures.

I will not waste my time going back to find these exchanges, but they are numerous ...

Hmm... I am sorry you had to go through these inconveniences here. I truly hope they won't happen again. All the best, have a pleasant experience on HIVE, and plenty of success!

No. I never said you are free to use my photos. Quite the opposite, yet you persist ...

Also, being consistent, as you have yet again, your past references also hoping I am not offended. I have also taken pains to avoid saying I am offended. To "soften" my response, which have always made clear I would appreciate you not using my pictures.

Dear my rspected senior @roleerob !

I hope you understand first that I am awkward at using English!
I misunderstood your intentions.

I will not use your personal photos in my posts from now on!

I hope you understand that I speak English at the level of an American elementary school student!

I hope your happy and long life!

Thank you for kind answer!

"I will not use your personal photos in my posts from now on!"

Very good. It seems I can recall hearing this before, but ... I am not going to take the time to confirm it.

We'll just see from here, how long this statement holds up.

Dear @roleerob !

I don't understand your American political and diplomatic style English sentences!
I don't even know the manners and etiquette of American gentlemen!

I am an American elementary school student who can only understand if you speak indicatively!

So, I continue to need your kind advice and help!😄

However, I assumed that you might not have enough personal time to talk to someone like me!

I think it is unstylish for the King of America to converse with foreigners of low status like me!😅

I hope you understand the humor like my American elementary school students!

Thank you!

"I think it is unstylish for the King of America to converse with foreigners of low status like me!😅"

You are my professed brother in Christ. There is no higher status than that, as our Heavenly Father clearly tells us He is no respecter of people.

Nonetheless, as you have done before, you are from a part of the world where this focus on status is a much bigger part of how you appear to think than it is in mine.

Have a good day @goldgrifin007!

You are my professed brother in Christ. There is no higher status than that, as our Heavenly Father clearly tells us He is no respecter of people.

Dear my repected elder bro @roleerob !
You are correct!
Your argument impressed me!
However, my family, parents, siblings, and friends stay away from me!
Because they want me to compromise and adapt to secular culture!

Nonetheless, as you have done before, you are from a part of the world where this focus on status is a much bigger part of how you appear to think than it is in mine.

I do not have the faith to overcome the temptations, persecution, and deception of the world I currently live in!

I still feel like I lack faith in the salvation given by the Holy Spirit!

I am currently living in confusion and disbelief!

I still felt like I had not found my mentor in faith!

Thank you for kind advice!😄

"I do not have the faith to overcome the temptations, persecution, and deception of the world I currently live in!"

"I still feel like I lack faith in the salvation given by the Holy Spirit!"

We all have to face the challenge of submitting and surrendering our lives to the Truth. And along the way, we can stumble. You hopefully have at least some idea of His precious promises that sustain us through these struggles.

As for your salvation, you either believe in the finished work of our Lord on the Cross or you do not. There is nothing you nor I nor anyone else can add to that. In other words, you are not going to be lost because you didn't "do your part," in earning your salvation.

I hope you understand that.

"I am currently living in confusion and disbelief!"

*"I still felt like I had not found my mentor in faith!"

Very sorry to read this. Where is your spiritual family? From your church? Are they people with whom you can spend time and be encouraged?

There are very real limitations to any pretense these online "virtual relationships" have any substance to them. That said, I will do what I can with any questions you may have. In some small way only our Lord would fully know, perhaps that will be of some help.

Thank you for mentioning me. One minor correction, if I may: I did not major in British literature but in digital media this year, i.e. 2023 (I'm currently studying British culture and civilisation on MA level, that is master of arts). I don't mind you using a photograph of me, that's fine. By the way, I am also brown-haired and brown-eyed. At least that's how I would describe myself. 🙂

I am not offended at all by what you mentioned regarding the infrastructure in my home country as it is true (and quite sad at the same time). And, indeed, for young people like me it's not easy to live here in my home country, but, all things considered, it's getting a little bit better for me and definitely better when I am to compare my current situation to my past abroad.

I would also like to point out the fact that I am bit of a mixture, genetically speaking, if you remember my genetic test that I blogged about earlier this year. This means that I am indeed Mediterranean as you mention, at least a third according to my genetic test, but I am also a bit Finnish and on the Italian side my remotest ancestors were from England and on the Romanian side my remotest ancestors were from Germany. Quite weird, but that's what science said about me... All the best!

Thank you for mentioning me. One minor correction, if I may: I did not major in British literature but in digital media this year, i.e. 2023 (I'm currently studying British culture and civilisation on MA level, that is master of arts). I don't mind you using a photograph of me, that's fine. By the way, I am also brown-haired and brown-eyed. At least that's how I would describe myself. 🙂

'dragă prieten' @vikthor !
I hope the fact that I made mistakes due to my poor English skills does not offend you!
I saw your picture and thought you had black hair and black eyes!😄

I am not offended at all by what you mentioned regarding the infrastructure in my home country as it is true (and quite sad at the same time). And, indeed, for young people like me it's not easy to live here in my home country, but, all things considered, it's getting a little bit better for me and definitely better when I am to compare my current situation to my past abroad.

I understand!

I would also like to point out the fact that I am bit of a mixture, genetically speaking, if you remember my genetic test that I blogged about earlier this year. This means that I am indeed Mediterranean as you mention, at least a third according to my genetic test, but I am also a bit Finnish and on the Italian side my remotest ancestors were from England and on the Romanian side my remotest ancestors were from Germany. Quite weird, but that's what science said about me... All the best!

I looked at you and you looked like people of Mediterranean race!
I thought your cultural roots, rather than your genetic lineage, belonged to the Romance languages!

I hope you continue to understand my awkward English!

Mersi!😄

No, that's fine, we all make mistakes from time to time. I do not feel offended at all. Perhaps it was a confusion all along and not as much of an error.

As for me looking mostly Mediterranean, yes, that's true I suppose, given my physical appearance, but, at the same time, I am multicultural. That also extends over what you mentioned, namely my cultural roots and the fact that I am a native speaker of a Romance language, albeit not a very well known and widely spoken one (though still quite notable).

All the best!