It's How We're Made

in Writing Clublast year

image.png

image source: Paxabay

I'll never heal
Cause I'm not sick.
It's how we're made.

I'll never heal cause I'm not broken.
It's how we're made.
We get attached to people.
We claim them as a major part of our lives.
We never bother
To question whether our presence in theirs matters

My heart won't heal. It isn't broken.
Hearts are supposed to host the dearest of companions,
To cherish every word they utter, to hold tight
On all the moments, all the conversations,
To crave for more and never get enough attention,
To never question whether this proclaimed haven
Is well deserved--is safely claimed--is fairly earned.

My mind won't heal. It isn't broken.
Minds always paint a picture centered on ourselves,
Surrounded by their favored people.
Minds can't imagine for a second a broader picture
Where life can happen--where things can change--where people die.

I cannot heal. I am not broken. My world is.
Without you here, I can't get over the withdrawal.
To whom can I confess my newly discovered dependence?
The words escape me. You're not here to catch them for me.
The feelings fly and dance around. I can get hold of them no more.
Why bother to tame them if I lack a place to contain them?

You used to be all that and more but now you're gone.

I try to cope with the new world. I try to focus
But every part of me that met you has to mourn you.
And one by one they snap out of their denial.
Now it is time for a futile attempt to give you justice.
The part of me who writes has now to honor your memory.
I pity him!
All words will fail. All images will prove distorted.
All the lines
Will leave the task forever incomplete.

I can't be made whole though I'm missing pieces of myself,
The shreds that I entrusted to you for safekeeping.
Now that you left there is no cure--no remedy
My soul won't heal its medicine is gone.
Its haven's broken down.
Its light is out. Forever will it drown
In darkness and in solitude sentenced to ever roam.

Sort:  

Cada escritor tiene una visión interna de lo que es el mundo que nos rodea, así expresan su poesía con una expresión viva del arte. Me ha encantado esta lectura y la hilvanación de las ideas. Muy bien @hazem91

Each writer has an internal vision of what the world around us is like, so they express their poetry with a lively expression of art. I loved this reading and the basting of ideas. Very good @hazem91

Hello, thank you very much for bringing this poetry to the Writing Club spaces, I am sure our readers will enjoy it in all the expression of its art.

Thanks and happy new year 😀

Congratulations @hazem91! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 125000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 130000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Update For Regular Content Creators - New Yearly Author Badge
PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about Power Up!
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations @hazem91! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 5 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-12 - Winners List
Be ready for the first Hive Power Up Month of the year 2023!
Update For Regular Content Creators - New Yearly Author Badge
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Awww... Can't belive I missed this post twin 🙈 so sorry.
I absolutly love this poem, your way with words here to and I can feel it all. It touched me and it was sad but strong.. The ❤️ is a mystery sometimes it does what it wants no matter the logic.
All the love, pain, loss, Happiness can be felt in our hearts.

I wish I could write like you do.
Much love ❤️💋

Thanks twin 😘
I appreciate your support
You've been always there for me

Dear @hazem91,
Our previous proposal expired end of December and the Hivebuzz project is not funded anymore. May we ask you to review and support our new proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/248)?
Thank you for your help!