THE STORY OF A HUNTER

in Writing Club9 months ago

Intro:

Hello Hive and Writing Club Community! I want to share a short story that entails a moral lesson in the end. Since it is one of my passions to write either about my own personal encounter or from another story, thus, I chose this community to support this particular blog. As a newbie in this field, I appreciate your feedback and guidance. Thank you so much.

Screenshot_2023_0928_231133.jpg

Source: alamy


One day two friends, Alexander and Philip, met. How are you, friend? Alexander said, I'm fine. Philip replied, How about you? I'm good, but I want to be a great hunter. Do you know a good teacher? Alexander said Yes, friend, I know someone who is a very good teacher. Really Alexander replied that you can see the joy on his face.

Yes, friend, but you may not be able to go there because it is very far from here. You have to go through seven mountain forests before you can get there. Even though he knew that it was very far, he didn't hesitate to tell his friend. I'm going to that forest because I want to be the best hunter in the world, and no one can beat me. Due to his desire, Philip told him the way to get there, and Alexander was very grateful to his friend, who told him what he knew.

The next day, at dawn, Alexander started walking to the place where the great hunter was found. It took him a week before he arrived at the place. And when he arrived at the place, he saw an old house, and he asked respectfully if there was anyone.

He said, Hello, is there anyone there? And as the door slowly opened, an old man came out and said, "What can I do for you, young man?" and he answered, I want to be the best hunter; are you the master teacher my friend told me about? As you said, yes, I am. He requested to the old Man, please teach me to be a good hunter, and the old man answered because you got here, I will teach you, said the old man. You can see the young man's face happy that the old man hunter agreed.

Tomorrow we will start the training in that forest, said the old man. That morning, the young man arrived early in the forest that was told by the master. When his master arrived, he immediately asked, What should I do first, master? Before we start, are you ready to do everything I ask you to do? and he answered, Yes, master, I am ready for you to obey.

Okay, good if so, master reply. Now the first thing you do is run to the trees to hide, and you move to other trees. Do this every day for a whole week. Do it even if I'm not here, and I'll get back to you next week. Yes, master, I will do what you tell me. And he began to do what the master said without tiring all day until the whole week was over.

After a week, his master came back and said, Did you do what I asked you to do? Yes, master, I did everything. I answered the young man. Now show me if you did it right. And the young man did, and the master saw that it was right, and he was impressed by it. The young man asked what to do next, master. And the master replied that you will do the same thing, but with an arrow sure enough to be stretched and aimed at the target but without releasing it. Do it every day for one week, and I'll get back next week. Yes, master, I will do it.

To make the long story short, he finally passed the tests. He came as a hunter, but he wants to show his master that he is the best of all hunters. That's why the master challenged him to shoot the apple that was placed on his master's head. And without fear, he shot and hit it, and the master was impressed. The master replaced the apple with a small guava fruit, and the young hunter shot and hit it.

Thats why he feels that he is the most dangerous hunter, and no one else can defeat him except his master. Again, the master replaces the guava with a lime, but this time the hunter has a bad motive. He aimed the arrow towards the heart of his master because he wanted to beat him up. As he released the arrow, his master was so quick to shield himself by simply clutching the arrow with his hand. Alexander, the hunter, in his great astonishment, was stunned by the phenomenal event that he just witnessed. He pleaded then with his master to teach him more of those techniques, but this time his master declined his request because he deserved not to be the next master hunter because he failed to have a servant and obedient spirit.

Moral Lesson of the Story:

Sometimes we think that we are already masters of all trades, but we still need to learn more because there are still lessons in life that we miss tackling. Learning is an ending process, as many educators have stated. Definitely, it is absolutely true. One important lesson that branches out from the story is the building up of true servanthood by which the apprentice hunter failed to do so.

Thank you for reading on this story. See until my next blog writing. 😊

Sort:  

I was touched by this kind of story sir @jedum. Such a beautiful story. It teaches us the value of obedience and servanthood.😇❤.Keep blogging like this.

Wow, this is indeed a great story,I will surely share this story to my students during my class.
Enjoy and keep blogging @jedum..

Thank you very much @melit79 if you share this with your students in the future and thank you for always supporting my blog