Life (A Poem)-La vida (un poema) (ENG-ESP)

in Writing Clublast year (edited)

journal-2850091_1280.jpg

Source

The English Version

Love songs no longer give me satisfaction
I guess life has lost its attraction

My life is simple, surrounded by 4 walls
I imagine a “You” and I write my songs

In a piece of paper, I create new scenarios
one day I'm loved, another day all blows

lack of hope paved the way for boredom
I miss my childhood and my old room

I used to imagine I am the hero of my own story
but I see myself as ordinary, with no glory

I hope It's not too late to reach the stars
but there is no energy left to fight the wars

In mornings a cosmic energy hugs me and I get up
I breathe and remember I am a grown up

But hopelessness remains in the back of my head
I remember I can't sleep without pills, and I look at my bed

It's like the waves of the ocean, it comes and goes
I can't control my thoughts, I think this is what I chose

Yes! Life is a choice, a stream that runs its course!
Success comes with pushing the limits, giving it much force!



The Spanish Version

Las canciones de amor ya no me dan satisfacción
Supongo que la vida ha perdido su atractivo

Mi vida es simple, rodeada de 4 paredes
Imagino un "Tú" y escribo mis canciones

En un trozo de papel, creo nuevos escenarios
un día soy amado, otro día todo estalla

la falta de esperanza allanó el camino al aburrimiento
Echo de menos mi infancia y mi vieja habitación

Solía imaginar que soy el héroe de mi propia historia
pero me veo ordinario, sin gloria

Espero que no sea demasiado tarde para alcanzar las estrellas
pero no queda energía para luchar en las guerras

Por las mañanas una energía cósmica me abraza y me levanto
Respiro y recuerdo que soy un adulto

Pero la desesperanza permanece en el fondo de mi cabeza
Recuerdo que no puedo dormir sin pastillas y miro mi cama

Es como las olas del océano, va y viene
No puedo controlar mis pensamientos, creo que esto es lo que elegí

La vida es una elección. La vida es una elección, una corriente que sigue su curso.
¡El éxito viene con empujar los límites, dándole mucha fuerza!

Traducción realizada con la versión gratuita del traductor www.DeepL.com/Translator

Sort:  

Hello

There is reasonable evidence that this article is machine-generated.

We would appreciate it if you could avoid publishing AI-generated content (full or partial texts, art, etc.).

Thank you.

Guide: AI-Generated Content = Not Original Content

If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #appeals in Discord.