You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Lungs Melt at Dusk

in Writing Club2 years ago

Hello, Sapphire! I would like to say thank you first for giving me some of your time. I admire your courage for not completely hiding yourself from the world. I wish you will eventually heal from all the things that are still hurting you up until now. Honestly, I do not think I am ready to lose another part of me, and I also know that it takes time to forgive. I have nowhere to place this hatred yet but I will get there somehow.

You are loved. This is our first interaction however, I can already feel that you are a genuine person. I am happy to encounter someone like you and be able to exchange thoughts.

Sort:  

Yes pain is sometimes part of our life, but I hope you wouldn't let it drown you, you can watch how it moves and let it be instead. But Alice, once you are still hurt, you still can love. Love everything, happiness and even grief. I am practicing it now, it's so hard. However, for the first steps, take it slow and let me help you to embrace your pain too. We can communicate through words, and I think it may touch our hearts enough to feel loved amongst this emptiness of our souls.

I am looking forward to your new writing ❤️