You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Lungs Melt at Dusk

in Writing Club2 years ago

To be honest, it is suffocating to be told that time will pass and suffering will be then, forgotten. It indeed leaves no trail of being felt no matter how ugly that feeling could be. And it will never cease in our hearts and minds after all the consoling words. Gradually, the silenced anger within us grows as if we were nursing it every day. And in times of almost breaking, almost deteriorating, we realize we've never forgotten one bit of what's happened.

This is what I hate the most. All those fleeting moments of peace in exchange for something greater than the pain of being wounded. Hugs to you, @lienric.

Sort:  

Nothing hurts than to realize you
did not actually heal from it, you only got used to the constant pain. I so badly wish that I have learned to carry more love within my heart instead of having this anger.

Hugs to us, Arq. I love you.

I love you 🫶