Antes de que amanezca todos van a morir / Before it clears up, You all are going to die

in Writing Club2 months ago (edited)

1000011343.jpg


La tierna voz de una niña nos hizo voltear

-Antes de que aclare, se van a morir todos...-

Aunque en otras circunstancias hubiera sido motivo de risa, en esta ocasión sentí algo de miedo, pero no de la voz o de su amenaza, sino de quedarme nuevamente sin cenar. Como sea, después de todo tengo que decir que no soy supersticioso.

Al cabo de unos minutos en calma, los característicos ruidos de mi estómago hicieron añicos mi esperanza de un poco de silencio.

-Diablos, otra vez sin cenar, que va a ser de mi hermosa panza que he cuidado con tanto esmero-

Lo primero que noté fue mi claridad de pensamiento, privado de esperanza del último fruto seco, mi sentido del oido se había habituado a los susurros de la noche. El airecillo helado y mi profunda respiración, terminaron por hacerme dormir...

-Antes de que aclare, se van a morir todos...-

Otra vez...Apenas me estaba quedando dormido!

Cómo sea. Imaginé que diseñaba la mejor caja del mundo, una auto armable, una que todo mundo quisiera tener para guardar sus chucherías. Líneas horizontales, líneas verticales y yo corriendo apresuradamente para llegar a la intersección. Un mundo maravilloso y relajante dónde un diseñador estructural hace realidad sus sueños...

No sé cuanto tiempo pasó, pero ya me estaba doliendo la espalda, seguramente ya había rebasado las seis horas acostado y apenas si había dormido un par de horas.

-Antes de que aclare, se van a morir todos...-

Diablos, otra vez. Tengo que cambiar esa alarma...

Historia corta y dibujo
@saulos


The tender voice of a girl made us turn

-Before it clears up, You all are going to die...-

Although in other circumstances it would have been a source of laughter, on this occasion I felt a little afraid, but not of her voice or her threat, but of being left without dinner again. Anyway, after all I have to say that I am not superstitious.

After a few minutes of calm, the characteristic noises of my stomach shattered my hope for a little silence.

-Damn, again without dinner, what will happen to my beautiful belly that I have taken care of so carefully-

The first thing I noticed was my clarity of thought, deprived of hope from the last nut, my sense of hearing had become accustomed to the whispers of the night. The cold air and my deep breathing ended up making me sleep...

-Before it clears up, You all are going to die...-

Again...I was barely falling asleep!

One way or the other. I imagined that I designed the best box in the world, a self-assembling one, one that everyone would like to have to store their knick-knacks. Horizontal lines, vertical lines and me rushing to get to the intersection. A wonderful and relaxing world where a structural designer makes his dreams come true...

I don't know how much time passed, but my back was already hurting, I had probably already spent more than six hours lying down and had barely slept a couple of hours.

-Before it clears up, You all are going to die...-

Damn, again. I have to change that alarm.

Shortstory and drawing
@saulos


Sort:  

Your today's art is very beautiful and has beautiful colors inside the top part.

!LOLZ

Hello, my weekly report just got published. What about reading it and maybe giving a upvote ? It allow me to give better/bigger votes in the future

OH NO!
You are out of jokes for the day!

@memess.fun you can call @lolzbot a maximum of 10 times per day.
Level up by buying more $LOLZ so you can share more jokes per day!

Nice drawing as always.