¿Que amor es ese? // What love is that?

in Writing Club2 years ago

A veces me pregunto,
¿Qué es ese dulzor
que tienes en la boca?
¿Y este néctar que me atrae
y me vuelve tan loco?.

What love is that?
Sometimes I wonder,
what is that sweetness
what do you have in the mouth?
And this nectar that attracts me
and it drives me so crazy?

¿Qué es este consuelo
que tienes en tus brazos?
Que cuando me tomas con impetuosidad,
me sujetan como si fueran lazos.

What is this consolation
what do you have in your arms?
That when you take me with impetuosity,
They hold me like ties.

¿Qué calor es ese
que tienes en tu cuerpo?
Y cuando me envuelve por completo,
¿me hace tan feliz y lleno de alegría?.

How hot is that
what do you have in your body?
And when it completely engulfs me,
Does it make me so happy and full of joy?

¿Qué es esta suavidad
que tienes en tus manos?
Que cuando me acaricias
me toca el alma y el corazón.

What is this softness
What do you have in your hands?
that when you caress me
It touches my heart and soul.

¿Qué amor es este que encontré en ti?
Que me tomó por completo,
que me hizo tuyo,
que nos hace siempre tan felices.

What love is this that I found in you?
that took me completely,
that made me yours,
that always makes us so happy.

¿Qué es este amor,
que nos da las pautas
y llena nuestra vida?
Este sentimiento es la respuesta
que siempre buscamos,
ambos nos completamos,
yo soy tu felicidad y alegría
y mi alegría y felicidad eres tú.

What is this love,
that gives us the guidelines
and fill our life?
This feeling is the answer
that we always seek
we both complete
I am your happiness and joy
and my joy and happiness is you.

img_0.8133785118881227.jpgFuente

Sort:  

I must say, this is a beautiful poem. Some times love is complicated and hard to understand