Never to Return

in Writing Club2 years ago (edited)


Never to Return


Another place, another time, another heart maybe,
Another land, another hand, another wave at sea.
Forgotten touch, a mother's love, a never meant to be,
A sister's laugh, a brother's arm, a father's tear unseen.

A million stories never lived, a billion words unsaid,
A thousand cries go unheard, a hundred white lies unspread.
No whisper upon a grazed knee, no kiss upon the head,
No waiting for a first word, no rocking of a bed.

Chance gone to light up a room, a voice never known,
Eyes closed before ever opened, the color never shown.
The earth untouched by footprints, wings left unflown,
And into receding history, the future has been blown.


Taraz_Hive.png


Sort:  

Having recently lost someone very very close to me, I know much of this poem. But an infant never born to bring all this wonder into the world. I've known that loss too. We don't lose what we had or what we did, and all that love still exists. When someone dies, or never lives, we lose the chances of the undone. Beautiful poem.

Loss of a loved one is always hard, but so is the loss of a potential loved one. The mind starts to wander and fill in the unknown, adding flavors that can never be tested. It is a heavy sadness.

I think those stories happen everyday in the world, but we never aware of them...

I think those stories happen everyday in the world, but we never aware of them...

It is hard to speak about and very personal. I also think that many it happens to carry blame in them, where "if only they had" or something, making themselves feel like perpetrators, not victims.

This is really lovely and touching thanks for sharing.

Thanks and you are welcome.

Wow, @tarazkp, Did you take that nice picture?
Perhaps you took that picture to commemorate your wife who is pregnant with small steps!

A million stories never lived, a billion words unsaid,
A thousand cries go unheard, a hundred white lies unspread.
No whisper upon a grazed knee, no kiss upon the head,
No waiting for a first word, no rocking of a bed.

Chance gone to light up a room, a voice never known,
Eyes closed before ever opened, the color never shown.
The earth untouched by footprints, wings left unflown,
And into receding history, the future has been blown.

Have you ever felt that your existence and your memories were vanishing into the past?

I guessed that you are hoping Small Steps will complete the dream you couldn't achieve!

I take all of my pictures used, unless I source them.

Have you ever felt that your existence and your memories were vanishing into the past?

Daily.

I guessed that you are hoping Small Steps will complete the dream you couldn't achieve!

Not really. I hope she completes the dreams that she has. I don't want her to follow me out of some duty or need, I want her to find her own way through this life.

Dear my friend @tarazkp,

I guessed that after you had a stroke, you suddenly fell into anxiety, emptiness, and frustration!😯

I will pray that you will regain your faith in Jesus and get out of your present difficulties!

I believe that human imperfection and limitations are evidence of the greatness of God!

Just so you know, I never had faith in Jesus and don't plan on it.

Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind and with all your strength.'

The second is this: 'Love your neighbor as yourself.'There is no commandment greater than these."
"Well said, teacher," the man replied. "You are right in saying that God is one and there is no other but him.
To love him with all your heart, with all your understanding and with all your strength, and to love your neighbor as yourself is more important than all burnt offerings and sacrifices."
When Jesus saw that he had answered wisely, he said to him, "You are not far from the kingdom of God." And from then on no one dared ask him any more questions.

My dear brother @tarazkp!
I believe that you love your neighbor as yourself! Amen!😄

Beautiful lines 😍

Thank you.

Poetry is how there can so little saying so much and this piece is screaming at me and right on the weekend I am remembering my old man...

Beautifully sang, authentically felt!

I am so sorry. I can feel the depth of your sorrow, lost hope, and promise. There is absolutely nothing anyone can say to make it feel better, I already know that. just hug that beautiful little girl a little bit tighter tonight. ❤️

I am so blown away by the words, the deepness, the sorrow, there but much of it underneath the words.

Please just know that my thoughts are with you and your beautiful wife.