You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Al insomne.../To the insomniac (ESP/ENG)

in Writing Club2 years ago

And every sunrise
It's the same night
countless
hangings
falling on me
painted
color
ebony

Such striking lines!

Beautiful poetry my friend. Perfectly sums up my insomnia. Ha! I really should be getting more sleep.

Anyway, wonderful poem again! Also, I really like the format in which this post is in. Makes your poem look very cinematic 😜

Cheers!

Sort:  

(ESP)

@zeraton
Hi guy! me alegra que te haya gustado mi poma. Gracias por citar una de las estrofas, tambien estoy agradecido por tu brillante comentario...
Si, esta estrofa alude a lo continuo del ciclo del insomnio en su vida, donde no hay distinción entre el día y la noche, por tanto, todo parece el telón de una misma obra teatral que se repite incesante y sin ningún control... hasta pronto hermano, nos vemos en el próximo poema.

(ENG)

@zeraton
Hi guy! I'm glad you liked my poma. Thanks for quoting one of the verses, I'm also grateful for your brilliant comment...
Yes, this stanza alludes to the continuous cycle of insomnia in his life, where there is no distinction between day and night, therefore, everything seems like the curtain of the same play that is repeated incessantly and without any control... see you soon brother, see you in the next poem.