Sort:  

blurt? is it alive ?!.. last time i checked i cannot even connect to it.

do you know the name of Leonard Cohen?
( of course you do! you can not ignore this page ?! )
recently I stumbled upon a jewish video interview with him, circa 1988.. he was asked about one of his friends from 1960-es. I didnt understand e'thing he told back, but I got the main idea; so well-said! this man has (had) a sharp visionary mind and he was a thinker. so, he said that ... (apparently)... We had this nice experiment (all of the 60-es), and it had failed. and now we only can have memories about that little thing. the 60-es COLLAPSED. Money won. that was the result of experiment. money occured to be more powerful. my friend totally identified himself with that time - and thus he preferred to collapse with it too.

that's about what he said. i hadn't seen this thought explicitly articulated anywhere before... but for now it stuck in my mind. if you havent payed attention to LC, please do. he's brilliant...

Yes, of course, I know Cohen.
Money won....yes....sad......

I forget...YES! blurt is alive!