You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HBD Pay, app and marketing Proposal #302 [ENG-ESP]

in La Colmenalast month (edited)

1 - How is this any different from how we currently send transactions? This feels like an extra UI with the sole purpose of just filtering to only sent/received transactions: a task we can already do natively in PeakD, and probably other front-ends. What value does this actually provide?

The usefulness of this is that the application can provide information about the transactions made through it: amount, paying user, date, and a code corresponding to that transaction.

We already have that on every front-end I've seen. How is this any different?

2 - 485 HBD per day, for a total of almost 30,000 HBD over the funding span for a website that just filters transactions and creates QR codes is extreme. I can create a QR code for free right now in about 30 seconds, and I can filter to in/out operations on PeakD in the Wallet page with two quick button presses.

I do not see the value in this, and I strongly do not believe it should reach funding.

Sort:  

Yep! Hey this guy looks to be a great leech! Sucking the last bit of the growth of hive. Wow. Just wow.

I just don't get how this is worth 30k. I don't get how it would be worth 10k, for that matter.

I don't understand how this is worth 10 cents! Lol.

Seriously you just might as well sign these scam artists up for welfare. That's basically all they are doing is begging for five welfare. I mean seriously what kind of idiot actually would think that a QR code and tracking something that's already being tracked is worth anything.

Hello!

You're right when you say that it seems like another UI that filters and sends transactions, because if we look at it objectively, that's what all interfaces do. I believe that the important thing is "how" they do it. That's why we see differences between what hive.blog does and what peakd.com does, even though they basically do the same thing. Or the difference between hivesigner and keychain. They do the same thing, but in different ways, and that's what makes people prefer one over the other.

My project is not going to be something "never seen before", it simply aims to do something that can convince businesses to use HBD, given its simple and effective way of functioning.

As the title of this proposal suggests, for me, the development part goes hand in hand with the included marketing campaign. I believe that this is its main value.