You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Which are the best cards to buy for POWER - 01/19

in Splinterlands2 years ago

Unfortunately I was not around when Untamed was released so I can't compare.
According to https://dappradar.com/hive/games/splinterlands there are around 300K active daily users. This would scale up a bit, but I think we won't surpass 500K by much. So that is 30-50 packs/user around $90-$150 per user, but we have a lot of players who came here for a play2earn experience + bots, so I don't think that the packs would be sold out within the next months.
I'll be honest, I have also bought only 20 packs on Monday and feel a bit stretched out because of it. Still might buy a few more packs, if I earn some hive from blogs and on the market in the coming weeks.
I expect 2 big card opening frenzies after these 3 airdrops are revealed, and when all airdrops are revealed. These openings will bring down card prices again.
In the long run I hope that new users will find a liking in the game and stay with us. But due to the amount of cards, I believe that after the in-game packs are sold it will take a few months before enough new players accumulate, who will push up the demand for the prices again... unless a FOMO frenzy kicks in :)

Sort:  

That 300k is a 24hr snapshot. The 30-day snapshot show 600k unique wallet addresses. Not everyone plays of visits the site every day. Not the million user number I saw but then I wonder what the 60-day looks like, there are some that just invest and rent and don't really look at it that often, they just HODL long term. Prices will drop no doubt until . . . until they don't! Players, playability, and demand will determine which cards and when their value climbs, but if I have learned one thing about card collectibles (and nft's will be no different) the good ones always go up in price, sooner or later.