You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First game with Uriel the Purifier went really well.

in Splinterlands2 years ago

Thank you!

I actually truly love the Sand Worm too!

I've noticed more and more people putting a big tank at the front and then sending a billion sneak attacks from the back... so it's nice to potentially have a card to break through the tanks. Unless, of course, that tank has a single point of armour, and then, yeah nah.

Sort:  

I have done that before, it's reasonably effective XD

If you have a big enough mana cap there is a blue card that is a ranged attacker with taunt and a shield which is also fun to put up the back somewhere.

This card?

image.png

Oh wait... did you mean this card?

image.png

I've actually got The Kraken maxed out but I hardly ever play him and keep forgetting about him. I've only got the +1 Magic Summoner so when I play blue cards I just put in all my magic ones and don't think much beyond that... maybe I should be, ah, a little more strategic in this strategy game.

Oh weird that the Kraken didn't have a shield in that picture, he totally does even at level 1.

image.png

Wave Brood was the one I was talking about but I either got them mixed up or just confused myself because the first (and I think so far only) time I ever played mine I also used a thing that gave everything shield ^_^;

Oh cool! I have literally never seen Wave Brood before ever.... but it looks so different to everything else... I hope to try it out one day!