Splinterlands Art Contest - Corrupted Pegasus [ENG/ESP]

in Splinterlands2 years ago (edited)

pincel chino.jpg

Hi!
Welcome to what would be my first entry for the Art Contest. It was a rainy sunday, here, in Buenos Aires province, so I decided to do this drawing I had in mind for some time. I want to clarify that I don’t know any kind of drawing technique; I just took a pencil and drew.

¡Hola!
Bievenidos a lo que sería mi primera entrada para la competencia de arte. Fue un domingo lluvioso, aquí, en la provincia de Buenos Aires, así que decidí hacer este dibujo que tuve en mente por algún tiempo. Quiero aclarar que no conozco ningún tipo de técnica de dibujo; solo tomé un lápiz y dibujé.

0.jpg

Well… everything started some days ago. I was trying to figure out what to do, and I ended up with this idea: the Corrupted Pegasus slaying a Sand Worm. However, the drawing main idea changed little by little. I just drew the Pegasus.

Bien… todo empezó algunos días atrás. Estaba pensando en que hacer, y terminé con esta idea: el Corrupted Pegasus matando a un Sand Worm. Sin embargo, la idea principal del dibujo, fue cambiando poco a poco. Solo dibujé al Pegaso.

1.jpg
2.jpg

I started drawing the monster, like if he were charging towards an enemy.

Empezé dibujando al monstruo, como si estuviera cargando contra un enemigo.

3.jpg
4.jpg

Because of the lack of space, I just drew the Pegasus, like if he were taking off from a cliff, in the middle of the night.

Debido a la falta de espacio, solo dibujé al Pegaso, como si estuviera despegando desde un acantilado, en medio de la noche.

5.jpg
6.jpg

With the drawing finished, I wondered wether or not I should use some kind of filter in it. But in the end I opted to leave it as it was, since this is not digital art, and that is how it would look if you saw it without a screen in the middle…. So, here it is; “Corrupted Pegasus”

Con el dibujo terminado, me pregunté si debería o no usar algún tipo de filtro en él. Pero al final opté por dejarlo como estaba, ya que esto no es arte digital, y así es como se vería sin una pantalla de por medio…. Así que, aquí está; “Corrupted Pegasus”

cand2.jpg

Thanks for stopping by!

¡Gracias por pasar!

Sort:  

nice work @tipu curate

Thanks!! I appreciate the comment.

Congratulations @axelx12! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2021 - Become an Orca!

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859