A Shift of Ownership

in Splinterlands2 years ago

A Shift of Ownership

Bear markets are interesting. There is always bargains to be had during a bear market. What you consider bargain today, typically can be found at a bigger bargain tomorrow! There is a word in the financial market called 'catch a falling knife'. That basically means trying to buy something without knowing where the bottom is, and while you buy something, it can continue to go down in value. However, this is only a problem, if you have to sell that asset for your day-to-day operational expense (OPEX). If you believe in the true value of the asset, and if you don't have to sell, then you can just average down. I am doing the same lately for Splinterlands cards. I am lately in full-on buying mode. Not just cards, I am also buying and opening packs. DEC is well below peg, and the packs are at a deep discount, and therefore it is a good time to build additional decks. I am seeing a major shift in ownership right now in splinterlands. Lots of OG players and bot-farms are selling cards. Their reason can be understood, but I am glad in the market there is enough depth to absorb any selling pressure!

image.png

As you can see above, just today I opened 1800 packs! I need another working deck, and I had some holes, here and there, so there it is.

image.png

There are five beta legendary summoners, which I purchased a few days back. My main playing deck didn't have these leg summoners. Prices are cheap now (doesn't mean it won't be cheaper in the future). Since I can't predict the future, I thought I better get on with it.

Due to rentals, delegated decks and player sponsorship, I suddenly got into a situation right now that I don't even have a set of max Chaos summoners! What a shame! So I thought I better open some packs and buy whatever else that is needed to get a max chaos deck again!

image.png

Well, I have got it! Again!

Endless Loop

I am an experienced digital card game player. I have played Pokemon since its inception. I can tell you that there is no end to card collection. There will always be new things, new monsters, new rule-sets that will be out and that will require more purchase. The good thing about Splinterlands is the fact that it is a play-to-earn game. So it actually gives something back to the players. I never made any money from my Pokemon cards. The Pokemon cards or in digital form, Nintendo 3DS or Switch didn't return any dividends either to me. Splinterlands does. So I am in a 'buy mode' right now :)

image.png

More Buys!

Sort:  

image.png

Your rentals are dire, kicking your arse with my overflow account! You know what to do.

image.png

I know! Trying to cancel all. Distributing them between secondary accounts. Restructuring...

how do you get that much DEC in rentals? Even the gold legendaries only sometimes give 20 DEC or so

40% for me ROA :)

Nice haul! I'm continuing to accumulate where I can as well.

this is the time to buy.....as you are well aware

i never really got into online shopping....until crypto / splinterlands came along 😂

buy up all the cool stuff!

oh this is cool too https://peakd.com/hive-13323/@splinterlands/spirit-splinterchampion-nfts. gotta get some :)

cool!

I do need an extra Spirit of the Forest (the real one!)

That's Bear Market for you

image.png

yeah, it was 2M once :)

You have a lot of unrented but listed cards, about 20k a day. That would drive me crazy :D

I know!

Trying to cancel them! Takes 2 days now. In the process of organizing them properly.

Aren't there agents who can do that? If not, somebody should start doing that. But I think taraz has been mentioning something like that lately.

Yes, there are both human and bot services. I need to organize cards!

Btw. I have a strong feeling, that there might be another DEC dip around the corner. Not vs BTC but vs USD, making it somewhat a not-dip dip. A lot like Hot Sauce ;)

untitled.gif

most value from alpha/beta golds? :)

most expensive too

then it is really hard to receive massive APR on it in % :D

Really cool collection!

godspeed!

godspeed

this move has the following additional effects: Sets the user's Speed stat stage to +6 (i.e. maximum). Fails if the user's Speed is already at +6

my speed is at 69, at least that's what my gf says in an unsatisfied voice

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Nice collection. I'm pretty sure I've lost many battles to you!

wow eres mi idolo.

!pgm

Wow, so many packs opened, very nice!! ~@clove71

Wow! I nearly have 190 unopened packs. Can I too learn this power?!

Just wow LOL

image.png

You are on the right track, a bear market is a good time to buy. I also buy, Hive and SPS.