Season Review

in Splinterlands3 years ago (edited)

Hey friends!

It has been a really long time since I posted. Work has just taken up so much time ever since peak period commenced. Seems like life is getting back to normal after so many people have been fully vaccinated.

Observations

Throughout my quest for Gold, I have realised that the difficulty of each season is somewhat similar. In the first few days, everyone starts out at lower levels. Doesn't matter if you have a Llama-Kron combo or just a bunch or normal cards. You get to play in a rather mixed field. I used to get so frustrated at 8-9 match losing streaks! That would resolve itself around half way into the season.

Thoughts

That is, until I learnt to let everyone start off first and this would have an attrition effect. The less well equipped/ lower skilled players out be left in the Bronze/Silver leagues while the proficient ones would have already started off or jumped to Silver I or Gold III. There I would start my quest up from where I was dropped after the new season began. It benefitted me as I am a mediocore player- just for fun but nothing too intense.

Of course, I played enough to make around 100-200 DEC per day and finish up daily quests.
I also ended up buying loads of cards as I had already seen my weak points and wanted to patch up my decks.
PeakMonsters is still my go-to for getting cards on the cheap. Always use the Bid function!!

New Cards!

Well, with Chaos Legion here, I APED INTO IT and dang should I have waited. At least buying the floor didn't cause me to lose much. My thoughts are that these aren't exactly the deliverance from OP cards that we see- Llama, Kron, Poseidon, Byzantine Kitty and so on. They are meant to compliment our existing decks to gain the upper hand.

In the end, I now own these cards:

  1. Level 2 Pelacor Mercenary
  2. Level 2 Pelacor Bandit
  3. Level 2 Pelacor Deceiver
  4. Level 2 Naga Assassin
  5. A couple of level 1 Twilight Basilisks

I also gained a level 1 Venari Bonesmith form the daily rewards! How cool is that!

I'll update again with my season rewards!

--- @cabalcoin

Sort:  

Congratulations @cabalcoin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 50 replies.
Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 12