About Curation Trails on Splintertalk

in Splinterlands3 years ago

I don't have a lot of SPT tokens (but I believe, that will change soon) and I thought in advance about how to use SPT most rationally. Obviously, I need to actively curate posts on Splintertalk, which means I need to find a good Curation Trail.

TRAKTOR.jpg
picture source

I found @monster-curator, went to hive.vote (ex steemauto) and joined the party. But soon I realized that this curator works very unevenly: sometimes it can upvote every second, burn half of the battery in a short period and then "sleep off" all day. No offense, but such a leader is not suitable for a poor account like mine. First of all, I need consistency and monotony in order to confidently distribute all 100% of my small potential.

I took a closer look and discovered that the little curator @limka was nearby all this time. And it doesn't matter that @limka doesn't have many SPT tokens, because what matters to me - is not how much leader gives, but how evenly it leads the Trail.

So I'm going to switch to @limka, even though it has only 3 trail-followers.

But maybe I don't notice better solutions? I would be grateful for any advice.

Sort:  

I'm still trying to figure out the curation trail deal. I'm sure I picked up a few of them, only I have no idea who they are. I have suspicions, but heck if I know. Ultimately I decided to leave things as they are and focus on outreach to expand the range of my engagement. It's working at my #dbuzz account (thank you!), and I'm looking for ways to do it with my main account (this one).

I don't play Splinterlands, so I can't contribute in terms of advice or gameplay. However, I can find ways to expand the reach of Splinterlands in the same way some sports fans contribute to their fandom in their own ways. Yahtzee and Uno are more my speed in game play, so some day I may try one of the other games on Hive.

It's too late for me to upvote this post, so please accept this slice of !PIZZA.

Once I have more ideas regarding Splinterlands beyond actual gameplay, I'll publish posts at SplinterTalk. For now, I'll comment when I can and upvote as much as voting power permits.

Curation trail - is just an automatic following the "upvote leader", which is convenient if you don't have the desire or ability to vote manually.
This service is old and trusted, it has been known since the time of Steemit: https://hive.vote

I don't mind making manual upvotes-- I'm still new enough on Hive that I can still do manual upvotes.

I was going to use Hive.Vote, only I didn't recognize many of the names listed there. I know I can define a curation trail there, but I was trying to determine who the upvote leader is for those times my posts received 10s or even 100s of upvotes. Then there is the matter of making sure the upvotes exceed the dusting threshold.

I may use Hive.Vote in the future, but I'm OK for now as things are.

It is easy to figure out the order of voting. Open the post (or comment) on Hiveblocks, find link "vote details" at the bottom, and click on it. The link expands into a list, where all voted accounts listed in chronological order.

For example, for your post https://hiveblocks.com/hive-167922/@magnacarta/what-is-terra-luna-used-for
the first voted was @onealfa

That's a good trick for using Hiveblocks. It even shows the Markdown used for making the post. Thanks for the tip!

I took a look at the vote details as you had suggested. Certain numbers were repeated often, and due to their odd counts (i.e. 73%) I figured they were part of a curation trail. I went to Hive.Vote and added the first person to vote using that percentage. Along the way I brought my list of curation trails to 20 entries.

Today I earned my first SPT tokens from the upvotes and engagement I've been doing at SplinterTalk. I'm below SPT-vote dusting, so I need to cross that threshold as soon as I can. I'll post something when I have something I can post, but I'll keep upvoting and engaging here.

I was a little wrong yesterday. Here is the correct service that EXACTLY shows the order of voting:
https://hiveblockexplorer.com
(it is similar to the previous one, but there is still a difference)

Thanks for the update. I'm used to Hive Blocks, so I need to use Hive Block Explorer to see how they compare with each other and how they differ from each other.

You just gave me an idea for a post! Today you get the only !LUV token I can hand out along with a slice of !PIZZA !

@catomoon! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @magnacarta.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

Limka is a bot while monster curator do manual curation.
You post has been manually curated by @monster-curator Team!

Get instant cashback for every cards purchase on MonsterMarket.io. MonsterMarket shares 60% of the revenue generated, no minimum spending is required. Join MonsterMarket Discord.

Monster-Curator-Monster-Market.png