Feeling Dumb after purchasing Chaos Legion Pack in Splinterlands

in Splinterlands2 years ago

splinterlads thumb.png
Hell Friends,

I have been playing splinterlands for over a month. This game is not free like others for example Rising Star.
So first I had to save upto 10$ to purchase the spellbook. Cool bought the spellbook. Now I started playing the game.

Slowly my interest in the game got increased but I wasn't earning anything as earning DEC will start from the Bronze Level II. For which we should have some good powerful cards to upgrade to the next level.

Still, I was playing the game and was trying luck to get some good cards in chest rewards.

Luckily once I got the legendary card in the chest reward

image.png

You can see the card worth is about 3 dollars. I was happy to get this card and my hopes increased to get more rare and good cards.

I continued playing but was not lucky enough to get more good cards. Got some common cards and some potions

Today I was very disappointed and thought to buy some packs from spinterslands. Without thinking much I bought the Chaos Legion Pack for 4 dollars.

In hopes of getting some good legendary cards.

As this was my first time buying a card pack totally noob in it.

Cool, bought the card with my credits from the Hive Dollars I saved.

Let's go and Open the Pack

image.png

First card opening. MYCEIC MORPHIOD

Boom,

What is this haha, one of the worst cards? We get this card for free to use and I invested in the pack just to get this. No, god save me let further cards be good now.

image.png

2nd Card Crypt Beetle

Nope again the bad card. Common card not much power to use. I don't even use these cards in my battles. Both are useless for me while battling. And the value of these cards is in cents if I try to sell it now.

Let's hope the third one will be better now

image.png

Card Opeing 3rd one

RIFTWING

Once again, my friend, the situation is becoming worse now. This card is also useless for me and adds no value to my game. I don't use these cards in my games.

That's it I am going further now. Why?

image.png

Yep, you guess right,
The other two cards were also not very useful. The last card was a rare one but just for namesake and not useful for me.

I spent 4$ for the pack and all cards are not even worth 1$. Also, my legendary potions also got used while opening. Overall it was the worst opening.

As this was my first time. I am not familiar that how it works and does it happen most of the time with all members. That's getting a good card in a pack is very hard.

Anyways if you see my legendary was was worth 3$ and has a power of 500. I need 500 more power to unlock bronze II then I can earn DEC rewards.

I would be wise to just 1 good legendary card. Instead, cause of my stupidness and not thinking much I wasted my money on the pack.

I request everyone that don't make mistake like me and don't take an instant decision like me. Take your time and do your research before any financial situation so you will not lose your hard-earned crypto.

I think this was the lesson for me to think next time this doesn't happen with me again. Now I will be more careful and spend my crypto carefully

It hurts me as I had only 7$ in the hive and I have used 4$ dollars for this Pack and just got wasted.

I should be careful next time. If i find some good cards next time I will share them with you guys. Till then stay tuned

This is not an educational article about crypto and only an article about my experience the game Splinterlands. And the mistakes I made during the play.

Final Thoughts :

Well learn from your mistakes and do your own research before spending anywhere and see whether it is worth It or not.

Thank You

Cybercrypto
image.png

Sort:  

It's the madness that is Splinterlands lol

I'll share a story, and not sure it'll turn out the same but...I was buying Untamed packs around a year ago for a few bucks on the secondary markets. And the prices of the cards were creeping up, but the majority of the time I got a pack, I was losing money.

But I kept pushing and stacking those cards. Wasn't too worried about the price of them, just tried to get as many legendaries as I could. Fast forward to now and I have like 2 million collection power, all from buying super cheap and holding.

Splinterlands is a long term play, especially now. Buy these assets and hold them for a year or two, then see where you are at. :)

Here's a little gift, that hopefully helps your journey !

Thanks for using ListNerds to promote this post!!

Splinterlands-Collect-Trade-Battle- (1).png

Ayee man you always surprise me with something good.
Thanks for this kind gesture.
Much Appreciated
Respect !!

Hi there, my mate, I'm sorry to hear about your troubles.

I was just taking a bath before and thought it might increase my audience or "reach" to do a "delegation giveaway." Hehh, catch my drift?

Since I'm well enough off after more than a year of grinding and investing, I could offer maybe a Nessa Trifork LVL 3 Gold foiled DELEGATED to some lucky winner and thus help a fellow with more economic problems than me.

I just got a feeling from your post, and decided the lucky winner has been drawn out and it is you!

I'd prefer it to be someone with an interest in the game than a "random Joe",

I came to this post from www.listnerds.io and I do not regret that and am fairly confident I'm making a new "mate" on the blockchains!... However,it is not obligational to the "delegation winning".

Contact me via the Peakd.io chat or we'll figure out a means of communication, i might even help you out more. Get you grinding some DEC BOIIII!!!!

Your soon-to-be "BIG BRO" figure on the netz, or "Sen-she", or at least an influential patriactical figure!

Eythorphoto!

new banner.jpg

Thanks Bro,
Who would have thought by my simple listnerd mail it will led to me winning giveway,
Beside giveaway, Thanks for those lovely words and for reading article and understanding me.
I am sure your are making an awesome mate haha.

Well, friend, I do not have cool delegation or gifts for you, but a few kind words.
I also started recently, almost 6 months right now, and I had a very different approach, I studied a lot and did deep research before any move. Nonetheless, I ended up making a lot of mistakes, as an example, I bought some cards during the peak and when they fell to a third of their price I bought some more, now they are worth even less.
I learned a lesson there, whit that money now I could build a much more competitive modern deck, but I do not regret the mistake, it's just a timing mistake. I was convinced that those cards added value to my deck and will be worth much more in a few years, I still believe the same, thus I'm ok with that. The same will be for your pack.

If I may add some advice, as long as you can manage to win games, start to rent the cp u need, focusing on cheap cards that helps you win. I started using the bid system in peakmonsters and used a filter for rarity and cp, I ended up with some cards I've never seen in play before and learned how to use them to get an advantage, but you can go directly for cards you like, it's a strategy that can payback easily but you need to be able to compete in silver 3. You won't need any card higher than lvl 1 to do that, just try to have uncommon deck builds and predict your opponent's deck in order to counter it, it's actually easier in silver than it is in bronze, and it is much easier done than said. !LUV

@wlatt(1/1) gave you LUV. H-E tools | connect | <><

Thanks for those kind words bro, I appreciate your advice

I feel your frustration. This card openings reminds me of being a boy and buying those Topps Baseball cards for 35 cents a pack.
I have bought and opened about 15 packs, and received some good cards but a lot of commons. I heard that a person needs to open 20 packs at a time. Also it is cheaper to buy packs via Hive Engine rather than Splinterlands.

I am glad you understood me haha

PS - Thanks for visiting my article from LN

I bought two packs on Hive Engine. I haven't opened either one yet. I think that the idea that they may have something great is worth more to me at this point, than opening the packs and discovering disappointment. That said, Splinterlands is a very good investment so far for me. I buy cards and rent cards. My first purchases were mistakes, but I learned from them. I recommend if you have a few good cards, rent those, then use the DEC earned to bid on a few cards that you want to play. #bvamp !hivebits Also reached you from @listnerds I'll upvote your mail.

Hivebits blends Hive's blockchain and Bitcoin's ethos. Your effort = your reward. Mine HBIT simply 1-per-day with (no space): ! hivebits or ! HBIT or ! hbit or $ hbit.
Success! You mined .9 HBIT and the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. You can receive 100% of the HBIT by replying to one of your own posts or comments. Or, support Hivebits at the official HBIT mine | your wallet | market | tools | connect | <><

This confirmation reply will go off when Resource Credits (RCs) get low. Yet, your hivebits command will still go through and you'll get your HBIT. :)

Thanks for visiting my article from list Nerds.
I will improve my performance in splinterlands further

It's tough but packs are kind of a gamble. Did you make sure to use potions when opening packs?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yep may be, cause its my first time buying the pack and yes I did use legendary potions

I would love to play against your team in the arena.
Splinterlands is very cool
Peace

Such an interesting game. One aspect is like a stock market, Buy/sell, long term/short term all adpects of the game. Thanks for your post.

most welcome

I think Splinterlands is a tale of at least two camps. There is the OG camp that got in, stuck it out, and is sitting on mountains of value. For them, it is a no-brainer to play and invest because they saw it pay off. Then there are the people who got in just before, during, or after the Great Nerfing where the game became incredible hostile to small wallet players, nerfing essentially all ways of playing2earn without adding external money.

Your story actually is a huge success. To get a legendary card from a chest these days...after a month? That is incredibly lucky compared to me. In playing almost daily for 10 months, I have gotten exactly 0.00 Legendary cards. I have opened dozens of packs, hundreds of reward chests, and gotten ZERO. So, it does suck to be trying to build from beginning stage now, but sadly it could be even worse.

I do hope that you keep having good luck. But if you really want another pack, you can get them cheaper on Hive-Engine :)
!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM tokens to @cybercrypt0

remaining commands 0

Buy and stake 10 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM per day,
100 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM three times per day
500 to send and receive 0.1 PGM five times per day
1000 to send and receive 0.1 PGM ten times per day

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

Create a HIVE account with PGM from our discord server, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444

That's sad to hear bro, yep I was lucky to get 1 legendary card. I didn't knew we could also purchase on hive engine

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @cybercrypt0.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

For the next one you will be lucky, it is good that you share your experiences.

PS Leido Listnerd

Haha I hope so I will be lucky
Ps- Thanks for visiting my article from list nerds