Data Collected from the Tales "The Voice" and "Messenger" in The Tome of Chaos

in Splinterlands2 years ago
Authored by @Dangerbald

image.png

image.png

Some players have started to prepare for the rollout of land by positioning themselves with more SPS tokens, buying vouchers, and collecting certain cards. There are probably other things that smarter players than me are doing! These activities are being undertaken based mostly on conjecture of what has been described in the Splinterlands' townhalls and in other communications.

I have personally purchased Alpha and Beta cards, in the belief that they may have somewhat greater value (collection/harvesting/utility) on the lands. I've started to track my collection, trying to make sure that I was diversifying across splinters, since we do not know what types of land our individual plots will eventually contain. I wanted to try to find out if there were hints in the lore that would help in this regard. My plan was to identify different types of land described in the stories, how characters interacted with it, who lived there, etc.

The data compiled in this post is only from the first two Tomes of Chaos: The Voice and Messenger. If you find this interesting and/or have suggestions about other categories for the rest of the Tomes, please let me know in the comments. If no one comments, then I'll know that I should not put any more effort into this and will just collect data silently and alone. I hope you enjoy! Land Ho!

image.png

image.png

image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png

image.png

image.png

Iconography was not found. The table is included anyway - if anyone spots any, please let me know.
image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png

Sort:  

Nice work. The Splinterlands narrative team has taken an interest in your post! We're glad that someone is paying attention, haha.

Man - I appreciate it! That means a lot. I'm actually working on the second one today. Hope to have it out tomorrow. Thanks again!

The lore aspect of Splinterlands is super interesting but I have no idea where to start. Post like this are great and makes me even more curious

Congratulations @dangerbald! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month challenge - Feedback from February day 3
Our Hive Power delegations to the last Power Up Month challenge Winners
Feedback from the February 1st Hive Power Up Day