You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPS Proposal - SPS.DAO should stake an additional 28,000,000 SPS for a total of 30,000,000 SPS

in Splinterlandslast year (edited)

Couldn't the Dao issue more SPS or create additional funding sources?

I certainly hope not. If so, we are doomed to fail. I think some people think that could happen, but not according to the whitepaper. If this ever changes then I will sell whatever I have left and leave at that time. In other words, this is something I have 100% counted on since the beginning and changing would make any cap worthless. Changing this would be worse than making 2 million brand new Alpha packs (which of course would be horrible too).

From the very beginning of the whitepaper:

The maximum total supply of SPS tokens will not exceed 3,000,000,000 which are planned to be allocated as follows: