You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Caught

in Splinterlands9 months ago

Hey @holoz0r, I can see the struggle and I hope you realize that you should do what is best for you. I think anyone that respects you would want that. This is just a game, and if you don't enjoy playing it anymore, then its ok to stop. No one should feel compelled to participate if they don't enjoy it.

I hope you get your passion back for life. I know things get confusing for everyone, but I think you will figure out what works for you. You're a good dude and full of energy.

Thank you for all you've done over the years and hope you find what motivates you to wake up every day and be happy! Take care and don't be shy to come back too if you ever get the impulse!

Sort:  

It is comments from people such as yourself that makes it all the more difficult and emotional to post my candid thoughts. I feel as though I am letting the community down by not wanting to be present.

I don't even know what I truly want. I've just got a lot of figuring out to do. I'll take a week or two away and bury my head in the sand in other things and see how I feel after that before I make any rash movements with my items.

Pretend there's no internet. Who are the people who you can count on that will help you survive? If it's only you, that's not a bad thing. In fact I think it's an excellent way to start. A clean slate or so to speak.

Are cats people? Otherwise there's just me, my wife, a small collection family members, and a few close friends. That's all that truly matters.

Hey @holoz0r, I think you are equating selling your assets with leaving the community and the game. And that's simply not the case.

You can sell all your assets for whatever reason, but you will always be a part of the community. We don't forget you just because you sell assets, and it doesn't make you less of a community member at all. Many people sell assets for various reasons.

I definitely support you taking time to figure out what makes you happy. But I think if you separate your thoughts into 2 sections (money and game/community), then it will help clarify the decision.

Just remember YOU earned the respect, not your money.

We are our actions, not our objects :)