You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Splinterlands | Purchase Splinterlands Credits Directly with BAT?

in Splinterlands4 years ago

I didn't even know that @manniman. Is that because they don't charge a fee or something else? i will definitely have a look at it.

An open market is everything.

They have done a great job integrating other blockchains into the Splinterlands market like they have done with Ethereum. The more accessible it is the better for the financial health of the game. Credits are just one way of allowing people to use fiat.

I used to get pissed off buying crypto from P2P sites and losing most of it in fees just to buy some cards. Now all I need to do is fund my debit card and press a button. Love it!

Sort:  

It goes a little bit like this, but don't 'lawyer' me on it - I just tell you what I know, I'm not part of the staff.

All Booster Packs and all cards are NFTs on the HIVE-Engine. So their price is created by the market itself, demand vs supply. You can find them on the Engine under TOKENS -> 'Splinterlands Untamed Booster Pack'. So while you pay a fixed 2$ in Credits for the Boosters, they are traded for $0.741 aTm on the Hive-Engine. And if you go and buy them via https://peakmonsters.com with DEC, you get some Cashback on your purchase on top of it.

The Market will change against,.. I guess? But that is how it is for quite some time already now.

Oh. I would never buy Booster Packs with credits!

I know how cheap they are on Hive Engine and with Dec. What I didn't know was about the cash back on peakmonsters. I have spent so much money on new Summoners (on splinterlands internal market) and I am pissed to learn that I could have had them at a discount.

The Market has changed, yes, but Splinterlands are making a whole load of cash from card sale fees which is literally infinite.

When you hear the game is worth millions at the moment, it is not shocking to know why!😅😅😅😅

That‘s right, it‘s not shocking. Still they don‘t brag about it.