Share your battle - GEM METEOR.

in Splinterlandslast year

Picsart_22-11-25_11-54-47-502.jpg
Hello my friends. I hope you are fine. SHARE YOUR BATTLE challenge is back and we have a new battle to talk about. Most of the time, I only use one element in the battles I play depending on the battle conditions or the strength of the cards I have. But the special thing about SHARE YOUR BATTLE weekly challenge is that it makes us pay attention to some cards we don't use or elements we don't like. I always see GEM METEOR in my collection, but I never used it before and today i'm going to get to know this card. You can get to know this game SPLINTERLANDS and its monsters from this link: www.splinterlands.com


Who is GEM METEOR?

Screenshot_20221124-194225_Chrome.jpg

A common monster from the NEUTRAL unit. It has 5 Health, 4 Speed, 1 Ranged attack. It has the Scattershot ability (Ranged and Magic attacks hit a random enemy target).
Mana Cost: 5.


Let's talk about lineups.

The opponent's lineup:

1- LIVING LAVA. 2- RADIATED BRUTE. 3- TENYII STRIKER. 4- SERPENTINE SPY. 5- URAEUS. 6- LAVA SPIDER.
And his summoner is TARSA.

My lineup & strategy:

Picsart_22-11-25_11-55-33-917.jpg

1- HARDY STONEFISH.

1 Mana left after I chose my lineup, so I put this monster in front to take the first hit.

2- DJINN OSHANNUS.

My favorite monster. As always, I can use it as a tank with its 10 Health, 5 Speed, 2 Magic attack and the Void ability.

3- DEEPLURKER.

This monster is awesome. It will make the opponent's backlines suffer from its 3 Melee attack and Opportunity ability.

4- VENARI WAVESMITH.

I can't get Armor from any summoner, so I put this monster to protect my lineup with its Protect ability. Also, it can be useful with its Magic attack.

5- ICE PIXIE.

A light monster that can hit from backlines with 1 Magic attack and aviod some Stealth artacks with its Flying ability.

6- Out special gueat: GEM METEOR.

In the last position it can recieve some Sneak attacks and protect my rear. With the Scattershot ability it will make the opponent worried about his weak monsters.

And my Summoner is BORTUS. When a summoner is not useful, it's best to choose a summoner with a lower mana cost.


Battle information:

Screenshot_20221124-200243_Chrome.jpg

Active Units: FIRE, WATER & DRAGONS.

Mana Cap: 30.

Rules Of Compat:

Silenced Summoners: Summoners do not give any stat buffs or debuffs or grant/use any abilities.


Battle highlights:

Watch the battle from this link if you would:
Screenshot_20221124-195839_Chrome.jpg

https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_ccf0c6e62c686215f6a68e0d61db6df6&ref=dragon95

ROUND 1:

Screenshot_20221124-200538_Chrome.jpg

DJINN OSHANNUS hit LIVING LAVA. GEM METEOR eliminated SERPENTINE SPY with one hit. LIVING LAVA recieved two hits from ICE PIXIE and VENARI WAVESMITH. LAVA SPIDER hit DJINN OSHANNUS, URAEUS and TENYII STRIKER hit GEM METEOR but my monsters were protected with Armors. DEEPLURKER hit LIVING LAVA. HARDY STONEFISH lost its Armor after a hit from LIVING LAVA and got eliminated by RADIATED BRUTE.

ROUND 2:

Screenshot_20221124-200626_Chrome.jpg

DJINN OSHANNUS eliminated LIVING LAVA and RADIATED BRUTE took its position and recieved three hits from GEM METEOR, ICE PIXIE and VENARI WAVESMITH. LAVA SPIDER hit VENARI WAVESMITH. URAEUS and TENYII STRIKER hit GEM METEOR. DEEPLURKER eliminated RADIATED BRUTE.

ROUND 3:

Screenshot_20221124-200746_Chrome.jpg

DJINN OSHANNUS hit the new opponent's tank TENYII STRIKER who also recived two hits by ICE PIXIE and VENARI WAVESMITH after GEM METEOR hit LAVA SPIDER who hit VENARI WAVESMITH again. TENYII STRIKER failed to hit DJINN OSHANNUS and got eliminated by DEEPLURKER.

ROUND 4:

Screenshot_20221124-200806_Chrome.jpg

DJINN OSHANNUS eliminated URAEUS. LAVA SPIDER recieved a hit from GEM METEOR, and another from ICE PIXIE before getting eliminated by VENARI WAVESMITH.

AND I WON THE BATTLE. 🔥


My impression:

This battle was great. I chose some good cards and made many damages to my opponent. It was very important to protect my lineup, so I chose VENARI WAVESMITH to give my monsters +2 Armor and that helped me avoid the problem of the Silenced Summoners. HARDY STONEFISH gave me the advantage when it faced the enemy in the first round, my main tank DJINN OSHANNUS won one round without any damages. My Magic attack monsters were so helpful and eliminated LIVING LAVA in two rounds.

GEM METEOR

Our special gueat was very useful on this battle, it eliminated SERPENTINE SPY from ROUND 1 and protected my lineup from some powerful Opportunity attacks. It can be a good rear tank with its 5 Health and with some additional Armor it will resist good against the Sneak attacks. It is a good monster.


Thank you for reading.

GOOD LUCK my friends.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121

Congratulations @dragon95! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 9
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Check your ranking
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!