Share your battle - VENARI KNIFER.

in Splinterlands2 years ago

Picsart_22-06-03_21-34-18-446.jpg

Hey there. How are you?
The weekly challenge of share your battle is a good thing to make us get to know new things in splinterlands.
For this week we have a good monster to use in a battle. VENARI KNIFER.


who is VENARI KNIFER?

Screenshot_20220603-210451_Chrome.jpg

A common melee attack monster from the Earth unit. I think it is not very popular because there are some monster stronger than it in the earth unit.
Mana cost: 6. Attack: 2. Speed: 4. Health: 7. Ability: thorns.


My lineup & strategy:

Picsart_22-06-03_21-37-14-666.png

In this battle, I used five monsters with the summoner WIZARD OF EASTWOOD.
1- I used the themed card, VENARI KNIFER to be my tank, I have a golden one with 3 melee attack, 5 speed, 6 health. I could be helpful against the opponent's tank.
2- I thought that KHMER PRINCESS will be good in the attack.
3- WOOD NYMPH, I always use this card to heal my tank.
4- GIBLIN THIEF, to use its sneak ability.
5- MANTOID, it is a powerful ranged attack monster with snipe ability.


Battle highlights:

Mana Cap: 26. Rules of combat: Even Stevens.
The battle's link:👇
https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_ccd7d638af014b919632be4a270fc161&ref=dragon95

ROUND 1:

Screenshot_20220603-152639_Chrome.jpg
I was surprised that SHIELDBEARER is the opponent's tank, and with Taunt I can't beat the rest of his monsters. VEANARI KNIFER hit SHIELDBEARER, then it recieved four attacks by TIME MAGE, VENARI CRYSTALSMITH, and PELACOR ARBALEST who eliminated our themed card Double Strike ability. KHMER PRINCESS became my tank for a short time before gettind eliminated by SHIELDBEARER who recieved some attacks from the rest of my monsters.

ROUND 2:

Screenshot_20220603-152733_Chrome.jpg
My new tank WOOD NYMPH eliminated by TIME MAGE and PELACOR ARBALEST who also eliminated GOBLIN THIEF by its second strike. My last monster MANTOID got the tank position and recieved two hit by VENARI CRYSTALSMITH and SHIELDBEARER.

ROUND 3:

Screenshot_20220603-152806_Chrome.jpg
TIME MAGE eliminated MANTOID, and I lost the battle.


My opinion:

Actually, the VENARI KINFER was not attractive to me to use in battle, it might be useful, but I think in Earth Unit there are better monsters than it for use as a tank. My plan might have worked if the opponent's tank wasn't a SHIELDBEARER who has the Taunt ability because he prevented my monsters from hitting his other monsters.


That was my battle with the themed card otf this week, I wish It was a good experience.

GOOD LUCK.

Sort:  

Your Splinterlands post has been manually curated on behalf of @SBTOfficial by @sgt-dan. Check out our partners' projects to find more play2earn opportunites!

           

IMPORTANT NOTE:  Splinterlands Battle Token (SBT) is not officially endorsed by SteemMonsters, Corps (Splinterlands).

Congratulations @dragon95! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 50 replies.
Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the May Power Up Month Winners
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-05 - Winners List
Feedback from the June 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks for sharing! - @mango-juice

nice lineup! Please try to increase the overall quantity and quality for maybe more rewards.