Social media challenge - Earthquake battle.

in Splinterlandslast year

Picsart_22-11-05_21-26-04-992.jpg
Hello my friends. I hope you are fine. We have a new SOCIAL MEDIA CHALLENGE to make exicting battles about. When you play a battle, you must give your attention to the Rules of Compat. Sometimes you can win by considering the Rules when you choose your lineup. My opponent today got many damages from a rule, so did I, but I was luckier. You can enjoy and make your own battles, just go to www.splinterlands.com, collect cards, enjoy the battles, trade, and earn.


What about the battle?

Screenshot_20221105-174623_Chrome.jpg

Active Units: FIRE, EARTH, LIFE, and DEATH.

Mana Cap: 48.

Rules of Compat:

Earthquake: Non-flying Monsters take 2 Melee damage at the end of each round.
Rise of the Commons: Only Common and Rare Monsters may be used in battles.


The lineups: 🔥

The opponent's:

1- SHIELDBEARER. 2- LUMINOUS EAGLE. 3- PORTAL SPINNER. 4- LONE BOATMAN. 5- PELACOR ARBALEST. 6- TRUTHSPEAKER.
And the summoner is GENERAL SLOAN.

My lineup & strategy:

Picsart_22-11-05_21-26-59-658.jpg

My summoner is WIZARD OF EASTWOOD. I thought that it will help me to hit and hurt the opponent's Monsters after removing their Armors.

1- UNICORN MUSTANG.

You can get some benifits from this monster as a tank. It can avoid some Melee and Ranged attacks, and reduce the damages of Magic attacks with its Void ability.

2- BRABLE PIXIE.

It is very important to deal more than one hit to the opponent's tank. This monster can help with its Reach ability, and becoming a second tank.

3- GIBLIN PSYCHIC.

If it survived from the Stealth attacks, it will be very helpful by healing my tank and hit the opponent's with 2 Magic attack.

4- MYCELIC SLIPSPAWN.

I chose this monster to recieve the attacks from the backlines and protect the rest of my lineup by using the Taunt ability. Also, it will hurt the opponent's tank with 2 Magic attack.

5- MANTOID.

I like this monster. 2 Ranged attack with Snipe ability will make many damages to the opponent's backlines.

6- NECTAR QUEEN.

I think that this monster will help me a lot. It can survive from the Earthquake and avoid some Sneak attacks with its Flying ability. And in the end it will be powerful tank.


Battle highlights:

Screenshot_20221105-174526_Chrome.jpg

You can watch my battle from this link. Enjoy. 🔥
https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_289e4875a725a1547db70356d1108a8e&ref=dragon95

ROUND 1:

Screenshot_20221105-175301_Chrome.jpg

UNICORN MUSTANG hit SHIELDBEARER and recieved a hit from LUMINOUS EAGLE. MYCELIC SLIPSPAWN hit SHIELDBEARER, PORTAL SPINNER hit MANTOID, PELACOR ARBALEST and hit MYCELIC SLIPSPAWN LONE BOATMAN. MANTOID hit SHIELDBEARER who hit my tank before recieving two hits from GOBLIN PSYCHIC and BRABLE PIXIE.

ROUND 2:

Screenshot_20221105-175429_Chrome.jpg

The Earthquake hit the battle field and eliminated SHIELDBEARER, PELACOR ARBALEST and TRUTHSPEALER from the opponent's lineup, MYCELIC SLIPSPAWN and MANTOID from mine. UNICORN MUSTANG hit LUMINOUS EAGLE who failed to reply. PORTAL SPINNER hit NECTAR QUEEN and GOBLIN PSYCHIC got eliminated by LONE BOATMAN. BRABLE PIXIE faild to hit LUMINOUS EAGLE.

ROUND 3:

20221105_175528.jpg

The Earthquake is back, and hit PORTAL SPINNER, LONE BOATMAN, UNICORN MUSTANG and BRABLE PIXIE. UNICORN MUSTANG failed to hit LUMINOUS EAGLE who hit my tank who got eliminated by PORTAL SPINNER. BRAMBLE PIXIE recieved a hit from LONE BOATMAN and failed to hit LUMINOUS EAGLE again.

ROUND 4:

Screenshot_20221105-175636_Chrome.jpg

The Earthquake eliminated PORTAL SPINNER, LONE BOATMAN, and BRAMBLE PIXIE. NECTAR QUEEN became my tank, recieved a hit from LUMINOUS EAGLE, then eliminated it with a strong attack.

AND I WON THE BATTLE. 😎


My comment:

The battle was evenly matched due to the absence of legendary and epic monsters. I had the advantage because my summoner WIZARD OF EASTWOOD removed the opponent's Armors and let the Earthquake hit the Health of his monsters directly. I think the Earthquake helped me win by eliminating most of the opponent's monsters that had an advantage over mine. And I was lucky to pick NECTAR QUEEN in my lineup because it has the ability to Fly. The opponent's monsters lost the shield in the first round, also the opponent lost his monster PELACOR ARBALEST who has the Double Strike ability. In the end, NECTAR QUEEN was the strongest survivor and managed to eliminate the other survivor, LUMINOUS EAGLE. I think the result of this battle would have been different without Earthquake. I was lucky. 😁


Thank you for reading.

GOOD LUCK.

Sort:  

This post has been given a 15.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Delegate HP | Join Discord

Congratulations @dragon95! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 50 posts.
Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

CBRS Hive Infographic Contest - Get your badge and win 1000 HIVE
Our Hive Power Delegations to the October PUM Winners
Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day - New Turnout Record
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121