SPLINTERLANDS BATTLE WITH MANTICORE

Hello everyone!!!

I am sharing my battle with MANTICORE in this post. MANTICORE is a 4 Mana Dragon Element card. It is a melee card. I use this card in my every battles in which I use Dragon Element splinter because of its reach and flying ability. Monsters with reach ability can attack on the first monster of the enemy from 2nd place and monster with flying ability has an increased chance of evading attacks from enemy's non flying melee and ranged monsters.


MANTICORE BATTLE SHARE.png


image.png

LORE

Another product of the twisted genetic experiments of the Gloridax is on the loose. The hybrid monster known as the Manticore is a cross between a Dragon, a Lion, a scorpion, and countless other monstrosities from which it draws its powers. Except when summoned to battle, the Manticore answers to no one.


image.png

STATS

image.png

My MANTICORE is level 3 epic card.

Splinter - Dragon
Rarity - Epic
Edition - Reward
Ability - Reach and Flying
Attack - Melee


image.png

BATTLE DETAILS

Battle Rule And Mana

image.png

Battle Rule

Healed Out - Healed out battle rule means any monster and summoner with healing cannot use its healing ability in the battle

Mana

25 Mana - Mana cap is not good enough in this battle and according to rule we also cannot use healing abilities in this battle still I managed to take all 6 monsters in this battle.

Elements

We can use any element splinter in this battle except only death element.


image.png

MY LINEUP

image.png

SUMMONER

DARIA DRAGONSCALE - Daria Dragonscale is my all time favorite summoner. I always use this summoner when the dragon element is available in the battle rule. It increases the 1 melee attack of all its friendly melee monsters.

image.png

Daria is the only Gloridax summoner who is also a member of the elite Dragonsguard. Not only is she trained to summon the largest and fiercest Dragons, but she is herself proficient in all the arts of war. Daria is clever, quick, and beautiful. Though she carries the purest Fire Blood, she refuses to take a mate.

Monsters

1 - BABY UNICORN

Baby Unicorn is a life element melee monster. It has strengthen ability. My Baby Unicorn is level 4. A monster with strengthen ability increases the health of all its friendly monster. Put it on the first place because of its health and speed and with the ability of summoner it also gets +1 melee attack.

Slide1.PNG

2 - MANTICORE

Manticore is a dragon element melee monster. It costs only 4 mana to put into battle. I put it on the 2nd place because of its reach and flying ability. It is also the main card of this battle because of dragon theme. My Manticore is level 3.

Slide2.PNG

3 - FURIOUS CHICKEN

Furious Chicken is a neutral element monster. It costs 0 Mana points and it is the best thing about this card. At level it comes with 1 speed and 1 health. I put it on the 3rd place because I have placed a magic monster and 2 ranged monsters behind it in the battle so it can waste a attack of the monster.


Slide4.PNG

4 - MAGI SPHINX

Magi Sphinx is a neutral magic card. I have level 1 Magi Sphinx so it gets 2 magic attacks at level 1. I put on the 4th place so it can attacks more time to attack on enemy.


Slide3.PNG

5 - AIR ELEMENTAL

Air Elemental is a life element ranged card. I have level 2 Air Elemental. At level 2 it gets 3 ranged attack. It has 5 health points. Its speed is very fast and its fastest card of this battle and because of its fast speed it started the battle by attacking on enemy. I put it on the 5th place because of its a range attack monster.


Slide2.PNG

6 - FIRE SPITTER

Fire Spitter is a dragon element ranged monster. I have level 1 of it. It costs 4 Mana to put into battle. I put it on 6th(last) place because of its flying ability with 4 speed so it can evade the attack of opponent monsters. It is a epic card.

Slide6.PNG


image.png

BATTLEFIELD

ROUND - 1


image.png

In this round my monster cannot able to finish a single monster of enemy because of the health and shield of enemy monster on the first and I lost my first monster in this round.

ROUND - 2


image.png

In this round my 2 monsters finished by enemy and My monsters finished 1 monster of enemy.

ROUND - 3


image.png

In this round without losing any monster my monsters finished 3 monsters of opponent.

ROUND - 4


image.png

In this last round my opponent's only a monster left and I have 3 monsters and all of my monsters attacked in this round and I won the battle.

This battle lasts for only 4 rounds and my 3 monsters were alive at the end of the battle

BATTLE RESULT


image.png

I won this battle. I got 8.014 DEC in rewards and plus 19 rating.

BATTLE LINK

BATTLE LINK


image.png

MY STRATEGY

I used Daria Dragonscale summoner in this battle because with dragon element summoner I can take 2 element cards in the battle. Daria Dragonscale increases the 1 melee attack of all its friendly melee monsters. Only 2 melee monsters I have selected one is Baby Unicorn and other one is Manticore, so I have placed Baby Unicorn in first place and Manticore in the second place because it has reach ability so it can attack from the second place. I put 2 ranged monsters Air Elemental and Fire Spitter in the last and second last place and in the 3rd place I put Furious Chicken and in 4th place I put Magi Sphinx a magic monster. My bottom monsters let me win this battle because ranged monsters cannon attack from the first position and my both melee monsters finished by the enemy.


image.png

Did your strategy work? What will you try differently next time?
My strategy worked perfectly and I won this battle with my strategy.

Do you like Dragons? Why or why not?
I like dragons because I have powerful and high level dragon monsters and with the use of my dragon monsters and summoners I can win battles.


image.png

Thanks for checking out my post!!!

Picture2.png

#SPLINTERLANDS

Sort:  

Congratulations @dw-glgsy112321s! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month challenge - Feedback from February day 3
Our Hive Power delegations to the last Power Up Month challenge Winners
Feedback from the February 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thanks for sharing! - @ashikstd

Wonderful
Please how do you get the main pictures of these Monsters???

Orc Sergeant: Splinterlands                

Those are some serious OG Untamed Monsters you were battling with! Great breakdown of your strategy during the battle. I also liked how you included the lore for each of the monsters. That was realy cool.

Check your Tribaldex Wallet as I am sending you some SBT Tokens for this great battle and the post breakdown!