You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Possibly stupid question - What happens to Splinterlands if the company/servers shut down?

@dhimmel did a great job answering these questions. The answers to your questions makes me feel really good about staying focused on the first layer staking and investing hustle as a very small stake hodler.

But if I was a bit more sharky minded and actually liked games, then I would be loving the short term prospects. But long term has some serious alarm bells.

I can see why it was brought up to me that Agg monopolized/centralized development of hive. I can see how now. But still its a business and market the consumer/trader wants and we are benefiting from it currently it seems.

Hopefully, everything continues in a positive way with SL like it is and we see continued investment and excitement with Hive as a result.