You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPS Proposal - SPS.DAO should stake an additional 28,000,000 SPS for a total of 30,000,000 SPS

I'm all for ROI and passive income and currently I'm a bit like michealb on this one, I don't see why would we want to cut our own ROI for 6.3% and risking an SPS sellout of people that are here for the good ROI SPS is providing and potentially having the price of SPS crashing down from people liquidating to go invest into somewhere with better returns (like we saw happening when GLX got out with their 800% it literally crashed SPS)

Again I'm new in the DAO and I'm here to learn and vote to the best of my knowledge but right now I feel like I'm missing what are the positive in this move as we're financing the bank from every players pocket.

I'll read more of the comments but I'm really not a fan of the DAO if that mean we have to spend weeks analyzing tons of new proposal that are so technical that they will elude 80% of the small SPS holder like myself that don't understand the goal or the endgame of this proposal.

I feel like a small group of whales will run the show for us and I don't really feel like with my current understanding of the DAO and what's it's purpose that I'm qualified enough to give a vote on such a complex topic without being 100% sure I understand the full extent of such a proposition.

On top of that, I just discover this proposal from the new Proposal tab in PeakMonsters and I realize that this is already been 3 days before I even heard of this and there is currently already 2 other proposal to vote on so I guess I'll become Adminitrative Coucil full time in order to properly give a proper vote to each and every one of these proposal or I'll watch you guys run the show and vote based on my basic understanding of each of them.